What's happening with the Farm Bill?

Last week, House and Senate Agriculture Committee members announced that they have reached an "agreement in principle" on the Farm Bill. Politico provides a good summary of what this means here .

We expect to see (and circulate to you) the final language any day now, and confirm which provisions sought by the Native Farm Bill Coalition made it into the final version that most observers predict the House and Senate will approve and the President will sign into law by mid-December.

Please make plans to join us for a webinar TOMORROW (Tuesday, December 4) at 3 p.m. EST for the latest update on Farm Bill negotiations and what we can expect during the final weeks of this year.

Native Farm Bill Coalition Webinar
Tuesday, December 4
3 p.m. EST/2 p.m. CST/1 p.m. MST/ 12 p.m. PST´╗┐/11 a.m. AKST

To register for this webinar, visit
 
This webinar is closed to press and is just for members of the Coalition,
Tribal Leaders, and Tribal representatives.