Rule of the Week
July 7, 2019

Rule 17 - Penalty Areas


  1. Is my club allowed to touch the ground in a penalty area?
  2. Yes, Rule 17.1b - A player can ground her or his club in the penalty area.
If you are interested in the Rules, start your education here.
Rules of Golf education here ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter

About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook