Rule of the Week
Week of April 22-28, 2018 

Rule 17-1 - Replacing Flagstick after Ball Played from Putting Green Comes to Rest off Green

Justin had the flagstick removed from the hole before playing on the putting green. He misjudged the distance and the slope of the green, and the ball rolled six feet off the green. May he have the flagstick replaced in the hole before playing his next stroke?
Yes. There is nothing in Rule 17 prohibiting the replacement of the flagstick during play of the hole. 
REMEMBER ... the situation described above is one of the unique stat possibilities during a round of golf. How many people have the opportunity to successfully complete the rare, one-putt, CHIP, one-putt stat line? 
Are you interested in the Rules of Golf? - Start your rules education by clicking here.
Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter

About Golf Saskatchewan
As the Provincial Sport Governing Body (PSGB), Golf Saskatchewan will provide leadership in driving participation, engagement, capacity, and excellence in our sport.

Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

  Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook