Rule of the Week
Week of April 29 - May 5, 2018 

Rule 18-2 - Practice Swing Accidentally Moves Ball before Stroke on Teeing Ground

Before making a stroke on the teeing ground, a player makes a practice swing and accidentally knocks the ball off the tee with the club. In a number of golf groups across Canada, people often joke to the person and state "1."

Is there a penalty?
ANSWER: for the answer click here
Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter

About Golf Saskatchewan
As the Provincial Sport Governing Body (PSGB), Golf Saskatchewan will provide leadership in driving participation, engagement, capacity, and excellence in our sport.

Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

  Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook