Rule of the Week

August 11, 2015





My ball got lodged in a bush, inside an area marked as Ground Under Repair (GUR). Am I entitled to relief?




The definition of ground under repair specifically states that "All ground and any grass, bush, tree, or other growing thing within the ground under repair are part of the ground under repair". Although the margin does not extend upward , the bush is considered growing inside the ground under repair and therefore is a part of it. The player may take relief as set out in Rule 25-1b by finding your nearest point of relief and dropping it within one club length from there.



Happy golfing and remember the Rules Matter.


About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook