Rule of the Week

August 4, 2015





My buddy hit his tee shot from a par 5 teeing ground onto an adjacent fairway. He continued to play from the adjacent fairway which cuts off a lot of yardage and allows his an easier third shot into the green.


Is there anything in the rules that requires him to return to the proper fairway before reaching the green?




Unless The Committee had declared adjacent fairways as "Out of Bounds", you must follow Rule 13-1 and "Play the ball as it lies".



Happy golfing and remember the Rules Matter.


About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook