August 4, 2015
My buddy hit his tee shot from a par 5 teeing ground onto an adjacent fairway. He continued to play from the adjacent fairway which cuts off a lot of yardage and allows his an easier third shot into the green.
Is there anything in the rules that requires him to return to the proper fairway before reaching the green?
Unless The Committee had declared adjacent fairways as "Out of Bounds", you must follow Rule 13-1 and "Play the ball as it lies".
Happy golfing and remember the Rules Matter.