Rule of the Week
July 20, 2018

Rule 17-1 - Attending Flagstick When Ball Off Putting Green
QUESTION:  Dave's ball lies off the putting green. May he as to have the flagstick attended?
ANSWER:  Yes, the provisions of Rule 17-1 apply regardless of the location of the ball, provided the attending does not unduly delay play.
Remember, the rules of golf matter.

Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter
About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook