Rule of the Week
June 13, 2018

DECISION 18-2/33 - Rotating Ball on Putting Green Without Marking Position

Dave has the habit of rotating his ball on the putting green to line up the trademark and identification line with the hole. Dave did not lift the ball, mark its position or change its position. Does Dave receive a penalty?
T o see if Dave receives a penalty click here.

Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter
About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook