Rule of the Week
June 6, 2018

Decision 13-2/10:
Pitch-Mark in Dropping Area Repaired Before Ball Dropped
Dave was playing golf after a day of rain. The course was wet but playable. Through the green, Dave's ball embedded in its own pitch-mark in a closely mowed area. Dave lifted his ball under Rule 25-2 (Embedded ball) but, before dropping it, repaired the pitch-mark. Is such repair permissible?
To learn more about the answer to Dave's play click here.

Happy golfing and remember the Rules of Golf Matter
About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

Authored by Brian Lee, Executive Director of Golf SK

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook