Rule of the Week

June 30, 2015




My ball was embedded in a hillside above a cart path. As I climbed the hill, I disturbed the dirt. The ball came loose and rolled down to the fairway. What's the call?




Although it was accidental, your climbing the hill caused the ball to move and under Rule 18-2a, the ball must be replaced and you are penalized one stroke.


Happy golfing and remember the Rules Matter.


About Golf Saskatchewan
As the governing body of amateur golf in Saskatchewan, our mission is to grow participation in, and passion for golf while upholding the integrity of the game.


Golf Saskatchewan
510 Cynthia St
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7K7
Golf Saskatchewan
(306) 975-0850

 Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook