Volume 9 | Issue 3
May 2021
The Latest News and Updates from the SED

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

Here we go again with another Virtual AMA Annual meeting June 11-16; the Speakers tell us it may go late on the 16th. Our own Dr. Gerry Harmon, from South Carolina, will be inducted virtually as the new AMA President.
Stay up to date on the Speakers' Letters here and stay alert for more.

Be sure to go to the AMA Annual Meeting and Election pages for schedules, tapped candidate interviews, the AMA Election Manual for 2021 and other information.  

Uncontested election candidates will be announced Friday evening during the Opening Ceremonies. Contested elections will be held Tuesday morning and right now we know those will be for candidates running for election to the Council on Medical Service and the Council on Constitution and Bylaws.

Please review the SED candidates carefully for these two councils. They deserve your vote and support. In this virtual environment, please help us to spread their message and their important experience.
We detail all the SED candidates below.

We must see each other again, soon, in person,

Claudette Dalton, MD, Chair (VA)
John Poole, MD, Chair-elect (NJ)
Bill Clark, MD, Immediate Past Chair (GA)
Clay Hays, MD, Vice Chair (MS)
Stephen Imbeau, MD, SED Newsletter Editor (SC)

Southeastern Delegation Endorsed Candidates
for 2021 Elections

Board of Trustees

Council on Constitution and Bylaws

Council on Constitution and Bylaws

Council on Medical Education

Council on Medical Service
Southeastern Delegation to the AMA
Karen A. Foy, Executive Director
317 Marshside Drive N
St. Augustine, FL 32080