In this edition:

  • Capitol Corridor + Lyft Pilot Program Launch
  • Rock the Block, Rocks Solano County Schools
  • STA Establishes Equity Working Group
  • Intercity Taxi (ITX) Card Program Expansion
  • Solano Mobility Vehicle Share Program Coming Soon!
  • STA Staff Update – Two new CSR’s join the Solano Mobility Call Center
STATUS Newsletter

The STATUS Newsletter is published every month after the STA Board meeting to inform the public and our stakeholders of what’s happening with transportation in Solano County. 

Please  sign up here  to receive this newsletter directly in your inbox. 

STA Board Meeting 2/13 at 6 pm
Capitol Corridor + Lyft Pilot Program Launch

Solano Transportation Authority (STA)’s Solano Mobility Program recently launched a pilot program to encourage commuters to try the Capitol Corridor when traveling to and from Solano County Employers. During this limited time promotion, commuters receive a 10 ride Capitol Corridor pass for only $20 and Solano Mobility will include 10 First/Last Mile Lyft connections between the Fairfield-Vacaville and Fairfield-Suisun stations and local employers. Availability for this promotion is limited to new riders, some other restrictions apply. For additional details, contact Solano Mobility at 800-535-6883 or visit
Rock the Block Performance at Fairmont Charter Elementary School in Vacaville
Rock the Block, Rock and Rolls through Solano County Schools

This month, the cast of Rock the Block: A Walk and Roll Musical performed at Rolling Hills Elementary, Robert Semple Elementary, and Laurel Creek Elementary (3 of the 14 Solano County Schools signed up). These Safe Routes to School (SR2S) sponsored safety assemblies aim to teach students about walking and biking safety through the use of song, humor and interactive dialogue. Students learn about proper ways to cross the street, the use of hand signals when riding their bikes, and safety checks for their bike equipment, including proper helmet fitting. To sign up your school, please contact the SR2S team at 707-399-3222 or visit to learn more.
STA Establishes Equity Working Group

The STA Board established an Equity Working Group in recognition of the connection between housing, healthcare, income, and mobility access in the context of transportation equity. The Equity Working Group will guide the development of the Transportation Equity Chapter of the Solano Comprehensive Transportation Plan. For more information on the STA’s Equity Working Group, please contact Planning Assistant, Triana Crighton at or call 707-424-6075.
The Intercity Taxi (ITX) Card Program Expands to Dixon and Rio Vista

Since the October 1 launch of the Intercity Taxi (ITX) Card program, over 360 ADA eligible trips have been completed and there are currently 31 active card holders. The program initially launched in the Cities of Benicia and Vallejo which is in the Soltrans service area for both ambulatory and non-ambulatory American with Disabilities Act (ADA) eligible residents. On January 1, Solano Mobility expanded the ITX Card program to the Cities of Dixon and Rio Vista. Expansion to the rest of Solano County will occur by the end of 2019. For more information and future expansion plans on the ITX Card Program, please contact Debbie McQuilkin at or call the Solano Mobility Call Center at 800-535-6883.
Solano Mobility Vehicle Share Program Coming Soon!

Thanks to funding from the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation and in partnership with the County of Solano, STA will soon be acquiring two wheelchair accessible vans for a NEW Vehicle Share Program, which will be implemented in 2019. These vans will be operated by volunteer drivers from approved local non-profit organizations and transport non-ambulatory, low-income older adults or people with disabilities to their medical appointments, social services, and other activities.
Lorene Garrett (Left) and Denise Harris (Right)
STA Staff Update
On January 28, STA welcomed two new part-time Customer Service Representatives (CSR) to the Solano Mobility Call Center , Lorene Garrett and Denise Harris. Both CSRs will report to Lloyd Nadal, Program Services Division Manager.
Lorene Garrett was born in Solano County and has been a resident of Rio Vista for five years. She left a 20 year career in Aerospace Engineering to pursue her passion in writing.

Denise Harris is a longtime resident of Solano County and currently lives in Vacaville. She is retired from Golden Gate Bridge and Highway Transportation District.
2019 STA Board Members

  • Harry Price, Chair, Mayor of Fairfield
  • Thom Bogue, Vice-Chair, Mayor of Dixon
  • Elizabeth Patterson, Mayor of Benicia
  • Ronald Kott, Mayor of Rio Vista
  • Ron Rowlett, Mayor of Vacaville
  • Bob Sampayan, Mayor of Vallejo
  • Jim Spering, Solano County Supervisor
  • Lori Wilson, Mayor of Suisun City