SWTA Bargaining Update as of
Monday, August 17, 2020 @ 3:00 pm

Today SWTA Bargaining Team: Chair Brenda Robles, Alvaro Alvarez, Norma Sahagun, Melissa Romo, Lorena Garcia, Sara Golden and CTA Staff Helen Farias met with the SBUSD bargaining team: Janea Marking, Melissa Griffith, Estela Corrales, Pamela Reichert-Montiel, Cindy Wagner, and Jon Pearl to continue discussions around distance learning. 

  • The SWTA bargaining team gave the District their latest SWTA counter-proposal and the teams engaged in discussion 

  • The District bargaining team went into caucus to work on their counter proposal

  • The teams then returned, the District presented their new district counter-proposal and engaged in discussion, however, there was not enough time for our team to discuss and counter as the district had a hard stop of 3:00 pm. 

Next Bargaining Session is scheduled for
August 19, 2020

Brenda Robles (Bargaining Chair), Alvaro Alvarez, Lorena Garcia, Sara Golden, Norma Sahagun, Melissa Romo and Helen Farias (CTA Staff).
Southwest Teachers Association | Website