April 2021
Save the Date!
It's time for our Annual Meeting, and we are so thankful to be hosting it in person this year!

What can you expect?

  • Covid Safety Precautions
  • Impact Stories
  • Announcement of 2020 & 2021 Judy Melton Award Winners
  • Annual reports and gift bags to take home


We hope to see you there!

Congratulations to this year's Teacher Excellence Award Winner!
Mrs. Fries was nominated by three of her students. We were honored to present her with this award.
Important Notes
Click here for scholarship applications.
Read more about all of the grants from this year's spring cycle on our website!
April Memorials

Beloved Dog - Blanche
Elaine Farley
Martha Jane Matney Frost
Gregory Eugene Givens
Ruth Hamblin
Marilyn J. Heim
Stephen Jones
Sarah Elizabeth Maley
Mary Morris
Martha Lee Foyst Soper
Jessica Wantz
David Wood

April Honorariums

Carla Angle
Pat Bogue
Erin Bundy
Mary Davis
Edwards Jeweler
Mark Lawrence
Jon Hankenhoff
Bill Palmer
Ray Pavy
Shupert Family
Nate Woods

The following individuals made a contribution during the month of April
Anne Ash
Mike and Patty Broyles
Larry & Carol Burch
Lawrence and Jane Carter
Robert and Jeanne Childs
Class of 1954
Glen Conatser
William Allen and Jane Craig
Ruth Creech
Stephen and Laura Currier
Paul and Connie Davis
Daniel and Cathy Dunn
Estate of Ray O. Frost
Tucker/Crossroads Real Estate Management Inc.
Beth Ann Fox
Stephanie Garrett
David and Marsha Gratner
Hinsey-Brown Funeral Service, Inc. Wanda Jones
Robert and Robin Justice
John Lee
Gerald and Susan Leonard
Kathryn Lorton
Carol Martin
Duane and Beverly Matthews
Patricia Meredith
Nathan and Melissa Millikan
Kelsey Moore
Mark and Christina Morris
Fred Morris
Network for Good
Paul and Cathy Newport
Kathleen Painter
Dennis and Opal Pauline Ragan
Richard D. Raines
Fred and Debra Rake
Chip and Connie Rigsbee
Ross Lawns & Landscaping, LLC
Pamela Shortridge-Bond
Wesley and Carolyn Shupert
Donald and Suzy Smith
Steven and Ruth Smith
Kevin and Kimberly South
Steve and Judy Stevens
Paul and Sherry Trainor
Donald and Lea Ulmer
Bradley Wantz
Daniel and Debi Ware
Jennifer Wilfong
Bob and Elizabeth Witham
David Wortman
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to keep up date!
Your Foundation Staff
Henry County Community Foundation
700 South Memorial Drive
PO Box 6006
New Castle, IN 47362