INVITE SOMEONE to join you this Sunday at 11:00 a.m.
with Rev. Tom Frost, Pastor
The Upper Room for January & February are now available in the narthex.
Cooks and Volunteers are needed for the 2020
Community Dinner Rotation
Dinners are held the 4th Saturday of every month from 5-6-pm.
Please contact Ann Hamner 434-962-7799 or Staci Hainsworth 286-4736
Or
Rise Against Hunger Packing Event
Sunday, December 29th beginning at 1pm
Cunningham UMC - 3389 Thomas Jefferson Pky in Palmyra

Please contact Staci in the church office to register 286-4736
Joys & Concerns
Ginny’s daughter, Layla Somers had unexpected surgery and her daughter April Pekary will be having surgery in January. Please remember them and their families in your prayers.

Please contact the church office below if you have any prayer requests

Did you know that your Amazon purchases can result in donations to the church?
Amazon donates 0.5% of all purchases to SUMC when you select us as your Amazon Smile charity. The church has received almost $100 to date this year. Remember to log in at  https://smile.amazon.com/ .
Sunday Servants:

December 29th
Ushers: Sharon & Gene
Counters: Ginny & Sharon
Liturgist: Janet
Children's Church: Carol

January 5th
Ushers: Peggy & Marian
Counters: Ann & Ellen
Liturgist: Noreen
Children's Church: Bonnie
Bread Baker: Alice

Please consider volunteering to be a Sunday servant.
Counters & Children’s Church Helpers are needed.
Meredith, our children's church coordinator, does all the planning
and preparation. We just need a second set of helping hands.
The more volunteers we have, the less any one person serves.
Click Volunteer Now to be added to the 2020 schedule.
Scottsville UMC Calendar

This Week  

  Sunday, Dec 29:
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am: Worship
Rise Against Hunger Event
(details above)
Monday, Dec 30:
Office is closed
Tuesday, Dec 31:
Office is closed
 Wednesday, Jan 1:
Happy New Year!
Office is closed
Thursday, Jan 2:
10am - 2pm: S'ville Lunch Club
No Women's Prayer Group
Friday, Jan 3:
Office is closed
6:30pm : Family Movie Night
The Little Mermaid (see below)
Saturday, Jan 4:
 8:30am: Choir

Next Week  

  Sunday, Jan 5:
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am: Worship
Monday, Jan 6:
Tuesday, Jan 7:
 Wednesday, Jan 8:
10am: Announcements
due to Staci
Thursday, Jan 9:
Friday, Jan 10:
Saturday, Jan 11:
 8:30am: Choir

FH: Fellowship Hall 
ASSR: Adult Sunday School Room

The church office will be closed beginning
Wednesday, December 25th - Wednesday, January 1st
Thank you for subscribing to our weekly newsletter.

Blessings, Staci
Scottsville United Methodist Preschool