INVITE SOMEONE to join you this Sunday at 11:00 a.m.
with Rev. Tom Frost, Pastor
Change in Church Office Hours. Beginning next week, the church office will be closed on Mondays and open on Fridays.
The Upper Room for January & February are now available in the narthex.
Don't Forget....
Thank You
to all members and attendees for your generous donations to the Reverse Advent Calendar and the Christmas Eve Service.
Joys & Concerns

Ginny’s daughter, April Pekary will be having surgery in January. Please remember her and her family in your prayers. Sandy Shongo will be traveling to India in January for a medical mission trip.

Please contact the church office below if you have any prayer requests
Sunday Servants:

January 5th
Ushers: Peggy & Marian
Counters: Ann & Ellen
Liturgist: Noreen
Children's Church: Bonnie
Bread Baker: Alice

January 12th
Ushers: Jeff & Staci
Counters: Noreen & Mary Curtis
Liturgist: Staci
Children's Church: Lora

We are still looking for Sunday servants.
Counters & Children’s Church Helpers are needed.
Meredith, our children's church coordinator, does all the planning
and preparation. We just need a second set of helping hands.
The more volunteers we have, the less any one person serves.
Click Volunteer Now to be added to the 2020 schedule.
Scottsville UMC Calendar

This Week  
  Sunday, Jan 5:
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am: Worship
Monday, Jan 6:
Church Office Closed on Mondays
Tuesday, Jan 7:
 Wednesday, Jan 8:
10am: Announcements
due to Staci
7pm: Trustees Meeting ASSR
7pm : Mission Team Meeting
in Pastor's office - all are welcome!
Thursday, Jan 9:
Friday, Jan 10:
Saturday, Jan 11:
 8:30am: Choir
8:30am: Men's Breakfast FH

Next Week  
  Sunday, Jan 12:
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am: Worship
Monday, Jan 13:
Church Office Closed on Mondays
Tuesday, Jan 14:
 Wednesday, Jan 15:
10am: Announcements
due to Staci
Thursday, Jan 16:
10am-2pm: S'ville Lunch Club
7pm: Women's Prayer Group
Friday, Jan 17:
2pm: Packing for Bread of Life
Saturday, Jan 18:
8am: Distribution for Bread of Life
 8:30am: Choir

FH: Fellowship Hall 
ASSR: Adult Sunday School Room

Did you know that your Amazon purchases can result in donations to the church?
Amazon donates 0.5% of all purchases to SUMC when you select us as your Amazon Smile charity. The church has received almost $100 to date this year. Remember to log in at  https://smile.amazon.com/ .
Thank you for subscribing to our weekly newsletter.

Blessings, Staci
Scottsville United Methodist Preschool