INVITE SOMEONE to join you this Sunday at 11:00 a.m.
with Rev. Tom Frost, Pastor

Don't Forget:
Set your clocks 1 hour ahead
before you go to bed.
We don't want you to miss
worshiping with us on Sunday .
Invite your friends & neighbors to join in the fun
Tonight at 6:30 pm!
Joys & Concerns from our Church Family
Nancy Schlichting’s friend Linda Ginsberg lost her daughter. Gratitude for last Sunday’s meeting after church. Excellent discourse, lots of love in the room, and great facilitating by Pastor Tom. Prayers for the homeless and the PACEM program. Linda Hughe's nephew Jacob is in UVA hospital. Roger Ward is back in hospital after a brain bleed and minor stroke. Mary O’Connell has been released from the hospital. Alice Sorum will be having knee surgery on Wednesday, March 11th.
United Methodists Hold Prayer Vigils for Denomination
now through May 16th. To see the entire list of dates and locations,
click the link below.
Come Treasure Hunting at SUMC!
Yard Sale Set - Up: March 11th - 13th
Your Help Is Needed
11th from 2:00-4:00 pm
12th from 2:00-5:00 pm
13th from 5:30-8:00 pm
14th from 1:30 pm until all is boxed up & cleaned up
Paper bags and boxes are needed for the sale.
Sunday Servants:
March 8th
Ushers: Jeff & Staci
Counters: Noreen & Mary Curtis
Liturgist: Staci
Children's Church: Ellen

March 15th
Ushers: Ellen & Carol
Counters: Katherine & Randy
Liturgist: Don
Children's Church: Linda
Scottsville UMC Calendar
This Week 

Sunday, Mar 8:
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am: Worship
Monday, Mar 9:
Tuesday, Mar 10:
Wednesday, Mar 11:
10am: Announcements due
to the office
2-4pm: Begin set up for the yard sale
7pm: Trustees Meeting
Thursday, Mar 12:
2-5pm: Set up for yard sale
Friday, Mar 13:
5:30-8pm: Set up for yard sale
Saturday, Mar 14:
7:30am - 1:30pm Indoor Yard Sale
at SUMC
UMM will be preparing
and serving a fundraising breakfast
Help is needed from
1:30 until all is packed up
8:30am: Choir



Next Week 

Sunday, Mar 15
 9:45am: Adult Sunday School
 10:30am: Choir Practice
 11:00am:  Worship
Admin Council following worship
Light lunch available for a donation
to Rise Against Hunger
Monday, Mar 16:
Tuesday, Mar 17
Wednesday, Mar 18:
10am: Announcements due
to the office
Thursday, Mar 19:
10-2pm: S'ville Lunch Club FH
7pm: Women's Prayer Group ASSR
Friday, Mar 20:
Saturday, Mar 21:
8:30am: Choir

FH: Fellowship Hall | ASSR: Adult Sunday School Room
Mark Your Calendars Now!
Thank you for subscribing to our weekly newsletter.

Blessings, Staci