AT TPC at Sawgrass
32 Players Recognized for 2018-2019 Season
More than 170 North Florida Junior Golf Foundation Tour Members, parents, grandparents, friends and guests gathered on Wednesday night (August 21st) to celebrate a great 2018-2019 season and the achievements of all NFJGTOUR Players with special recognition for 32 of the 330 tour members.

It was an extraordinary night with faces beaming as bright as the shining light off the crystal trophies which awaited their proper home. Adding to the smiles would be our banquet sponsors Tina Wiswedel, Gary Vanover and Chip Holcombe from Titleist, Footjoy and Srixon. Each provided goodies valued at near $8500. Golf carts to rangefinders, to clubs to gloves lined the awards table adding to the spirit of the reward for those present. Every junior walked away with a valued gift. The moment just made me feel like Santa Claus as I smiled.

Our Guest Speaker, Mr. Tom Ashton, General Manager of Edwin Watts Golf Jacksonville was a true inspiration spreading his “Can Do” message and awakening those in attendance. The message was clear, be on the positive side of life in whatever you do and shout out the good word, “Parents are GREAT!”

Players of the Year:
Moses Compaan, Alyzabeth Morgan, William Mears, Ricky Ruth, Andrew Kunkle,
Apryl Parker (Vanessa accepting) and Adam Vermut.
NFJG Foundation Scholarship
Executive Director Jack Aschenbach, and President Jim Houston present Cameron Widergren the $8,000 NFJG Foundation Scholarship Award.
Cameron is attending Mars Hill University

NFJGF and Web. com
Top Honor Scholarship
President Jim Houston presents Apryl Parker (accepting Vanessa Parker and Bryan Kipnis) the NFJG Foundation $2,000 Scholarship.
Apryl Parker is also the recipient of the $2,000 Top Honor Scholarship Award Top Honor Scholarship
Executive Director Jack Aschenbach, and President Jim Houston present Franklin Black (accepting) the $1,000 Top Honor Scholarship Award.
Cade is attending Trinity University

The Jack Nicklaus Award
Nominated and voted on by the players.
Ryan Poblacion (accepting Danny and Grace Poblacion), Thanya Arasu, John Patrick English, Luke Balaskiewicz
and Cade Tucker
Fall Tournament Series Winners
Steve Stevenson, Jeff Klauk, Al Nagy, Kelly Carroll and Coach Lynne Kirkpatrick
Champions Brody Stevenson,
Jackson Klauk and Chase Carroll
Spring Tournament Series Winners
Ryan Poblacion (accepting Danny Poblacion), Wolfgang Weiler, Madison Balaskiwicz,
Shanya Arasu, Andrew Davis, Yuiy Dekalskyy
and Tavi Sport

Summer Tournament Series Winners
Moses Compaan, Daisy Adams, Adam Vermut, Beatrice Dietz, Matthew French, Wolfgang Weiler and Carter Stoltz
Birdie Leader Award
Moses Compaan (52), Thanya Arasu (25), Adam Vermut (58), Andrew Kunkle (20), Ricky Ruth (60) and Lila Weaver (2) Junior Players Tour Top Honor Award
Moses Compaan, Apryl Parker (accepting Vanessa Paker)
and Ricky Ruth
TOUR Results
2019-2020 Fall Tournament Schedule
Registration for the new season
Starts September 1, 2019
Register before October 1, 2019 and SAVE $25
Foundation Partner's Corner