Golf Saskatchewan ON-PAR Newsletter
2017 Provincial Tournaments and Golf SK Events

July 4th - 6th
July 10th - 12th
July 17th - 20th
July 25th - 27th
August 9th - 10th
August 19th
August 26th - 27th

Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame

Starting in 2010, the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments in the game of golf in Saskatchewan.

Honoured members include: Amateur players, professional golfers, teams that have won a National Championship, and those who have given distinguished service to the sport of golf.

If you know anyone who should be honoured in the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame (SGHF) please see the application form at 

--> Deadline for submissions is 12:00 PM on June 16th, 2017.

If you have any further questions or comments regarding the SGHF, please contact Brian Lee, Secretary of the SGHF at 306-097-0850 or email

SAGE Scholarship Recipients
May 31st, 2017
Golf Saskatchewan (GS) is pleased to announce the 2017 SAGE Scholarship Recipients. The Saskatchewan Academic and Golf Excellence (SAGE) Scholarship program annually presents scholarships to assist deserving member golfers in their pursuit of high school and post-secondary academic excellence. The successful recipients were selected on the basis of being a Golf Saskatchewan member, academics, and sporting excellence.

1. Graham DeLaet Scholarship #1 (valued at $1,500)
* Justin Wood, Unity, SK, Elmwood GC
2. Graham DeLaet Scholarship #2 (valued at $1,500)
* Cory Selander, Prince Albert, SK, Cooke MGC
3. Golf Saskatchewan Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Carson Harcourt, Kipling, SK, Golf Kenosee
4. Ron Young Memorial Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Marc Sweeney, Saskatoon, SK, Riverside CC
5. Kozy Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Michael Flagel, Moose Jaw, SK, Hillcrest GC
6. Cooke-Kinnear Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Kyle Wiebe, Madison, SK, Kindersley GC
7. Fletcher-Reid Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Kirk Humphrey, Eastend, SK, Elmwood GC
8. Bill Gordon Memorial Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Joshua Guthrie, Prince Albert, SK, Cooke MGC
9. Leddy-Heywood Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
* Austin Faubert, Regina, SK, Wascana CC
10. Meredith MacPherson-Stalwick Memorial Scholarship (valued at $1,009.77)
* Austin Morrison, Lloydminster, SK, Lloydminster GCC
11. Dr. Garry Hayes Memorial Scholarship (valued at $535.61 each)
* Tayden Wallin, Humboldt, SK, Humboldt GC
* Kayla Sawchuk, Prince Albert, SK, Cooke MGC
12. Golf Saskatchewan High School Bursary (valued at $400 each)
* Veronika Duchscherer, Nipawin, SK, Evergreen GC

For more information on our scholarship program or any of our other programs, please visit the Golf Saskatchewan website at

Golf Saskatchewan welcomes Taylormade as our title sponsor for apparel, tournaments and gear for National Championship competitors

Airline Hotels becomes the official hotel sponsor for Golf Saskatchewan and accommodation provider for Provincial Events

Golf Saskatchewan High Performance Program Update

Canada Summer Games Qualifiers

Event 1 - Canada Games Qualifier
June 17-18, 2017 Deer Valley GC, Regina
Event 2 - Future Links Prairie Championship 
July 3-6, 2017 TS&M Woodlawn, Estevan
Event 3 - Golf SK Junior Provincial Championship
July 10-12, 2017 Chinook Golf Club, Swift Current

From these events, 3 female juniors and 3 male juniors with be selected to represent Saskatchewan at the Canada Summer Games in Winnipeg from August 8 - 11.

Order of Merit Tour Leaders
Mens -  
Through 2 Events Shawn McNall leads the way with 600 Points!   Click here for more results
Womens -
Through 1 event Kimberly Brown is leading with 500 points!  Click here for more results
Through 2 events - Bradley Moser leads the U19 Junior Mens, Raylyn Schmidt Leads the U19 Junior Women's, TJ Baker leads the U15 Junior Men's and Sarah Grieve leads the U15 Junior Women's  Click here for more results
Senior Mens
Through 1 event Colin Coben leads with 500 points!  Click here for more results

Please see our  website for more Order of Merit Tour Information and schedules

  Our Partners & Sponsors