January 2017
Next Parent Council Meeting: 

Tuesday February 6th at 7:00 p.m. in the school library.

All are welcome!!
Dear ,  
Happy New Year St. Cyril Community!! 2017 is off too a great start with many great events happening now at the school that are made possible through CSPC funds. Ballroom dancing has started with grades 6-8 and will expand to the other grades soon.  Also, classroom skating has begun and children are enjoying the after skating refreshments of hot chocolate and cookies being served. 

UPCOMING EVENTS:  Pancake Tuesday - February 28th.

This is an annual event at St. Cyril's where a dedicated group of parent volunteers, led by Jana Seymour, bring their griddles and flip and serve pancakes for all the hungry students. To be part of this extraordinary feat and put your pancake making skills to the test, contact Jana at jana.seymour@gmail.com

OAPCE UPDATE  (Ontario Association of Parents in Catholic Education) :

Come and join us on Monday January 30th 2017 at the Toronto Catholic District School Board CEC for our first OAPCE Toronto meeting of the New Year.

Our featured presentation will be:

Student Mental Health and Well-Being at the TCDSB!

Patricia Marra-Stapleton, TCDSB Mental Health Leader, along with parent representatives from the TCDSB Mental Health Advisory Council, will present the "Journey to Wellness" video. The video discusses TCDSB student mental health supports and policies. There will be an opportunity for questions and comments following the presentation. For more information follow the link below:
  All are welcome to attend so please invite your school communities! Look out for our January newsletter as well that will be coming out next week! 

Here's to a great 2017!

OAPCE Toronto Team (jana.seymour@gmail.com)

Please visit our NEW WEBSITE at: oapcetoronto.ca 

2016-17 CSPC Members
C hair: Philip Doyle 
Vice Chair: Raphael Leong
Treasurer:  Shirley Kmecz
Secretary: Darlene Saks

Other Members:
Elvira Boyle, Joshua Canning, Patricia Cornejo, Magda Dunn, Monica Figueredo, Wiwik Hartono, Kathryn Jaitley, Hyun Kim, Seung Ah (Sherry) Ko, Susan Lerch, Chirs O'Hara, Stephanie Pau, Linda Poirier and Webern Walcien .
Please visit the CSPC website!!
We welcome your feedback and suggestions. If there is anything you feel is missing and/or you would like to see added, Please contact: slerch1004@yahoo .ca