St. Peter eNEWS For January 24, 2023
St. Peter Strong!
Portals Of Prayer
January-March Portals of Prayer is available. Be sure to pick one up at the Welcome Table. 






BASIC Wednesdays 6:30-7:45pm
Confirmation (6th-8th grade) meet in the Conference Room. High School Youth (9th-12th) meet in the Barn.
If you have any questions, please contact:
Confirmation - Don Meyer at dmeyer@stpeterfw.org
Hight School - Allison Evans at aevans@stpeterfw.org


Community Life Mondays
Bible Class is from 10:45 am to 12 pm, We will be studying Genesis and Psalms. Stay for games from 12:45 to 4pm. We are currently playing Mexican Train, but we will also be jumping into Samba. Samba is an exciting card game that uses 6 decks for cards. If you don't know how to play, we will be offering Samba Classes in January as well.

For more information contact Maxine Kamp at mkamp@stpeterfw.org.


Three Nails Super Bowl Party and Chili Cook-off, Feb 12th in the Barn at 4pm
Calling all football and chili fans! We will have the game on in the Barn and we are hosting our 2nd Annual Chili Cook-Off. Sign up in the Atrium for this fun event! Prizes will be given to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place chili winners! Besides chili (if you're competing), bring your favorite Super Bowl dish to share.


Welcome to St. Peter Class on Feb 19th after worship until 3pm.
If you are considering making St. Peter your church home this is the class for you. Pastor Balduc teaches this class for those interested in membership and who would like to learn more about the church. Current members who would like a refresher in the core teachings of the church are encouraged to attend as well. Lunch and childcare will be provided. Please check the box on the Worship Slip or contact Pam Morris at pmorris@stpeterfw.org.


Grace Gals Book Club, February 21st at 7pm
Grace Gals Book Club will be reading "Lessons in Chemistry" by Bonnie Garmus. Books can be purchased on Amazon or borrowed from your favorite library. We will meet to discuss the book at the Burchell's house (353 Falstaff Dr, Roanoke) on Tuesday, Feb 21st at 7pm. Contact Dawn Riedl at dawnriedl@stpeterfw.org for more information.


Ash Wednesday, Feb 22nd
Ash Wednesday – February 22nd
6:45-7:45 am - Imposition of Ashes 
7:00 pm - Worship with Ashes and Communion




Fishing In The Park, March 4th 9am-12pm
Roanoke Fishing in the Park, Saturday, March 4th, 9am-12pm Come join us as we serve our Roanoke community by cooking and serving hotdogs at Fishing in the Park! Sign up in the Atrium.  Contact Don Meyer at dmyer@stpeterfw.org for more information.

High School Youth Mission Trip, June 25th - July 1st
The St. Peter High School Youth Group will spend the week in Pensacola, FL. They will be helping struggling families by doing group projects like roofing, painting, landscaping, wheelchair ramp construction, general clean-up and repair and, most importantly, they will be spreading a message of Christian caring and service! For more information contact Allison Evans at aevans@stpeterfw.org. 

Preschool Registration Open for 2022-2023
Applications are being accepted for the 2022-2023 school year! All applicants will be placed in classes on a first come, first serve basis. Contact Jennifer Murff, Preschool Director, at jmurff@stpeterfw.org for more information, or click on the link below to register.
For More Information