Darryl Nordquist, President/CEO ( dnordquist@sosd.org ) ● Melanie Frosch, Vice President - Sports and Competition ( mfrosch@sosd.org
Johna Thum, Vice President - Field Services ( jthum@sosd.org ) ● Chad VanderPoel, Assistant Sports Director ( cvanderpoel@sosd.org )  
John McHale, Sports Assistant ( jmchale@sosd.org ) ) ● Amy Crawford, LETR Event Manager ( acrawford@sosd.org )
Jill Kvanli, LETR Event Manager ( jkvanli@sosd.org ) ● Twila Hansen, Office Manager ( thansen@sosd.org )
Julie Briggs, Vice President - Outreach ( jbriggs@sosd.org ) ● Nick Mills, Administrative Assistant ( nmills@sosd.org )
Cathy Grubb, Black Hills Area Director ( cgrubb@sosd.org ) ● Haley Zerr, UCS/Sports and Competition ( hzerr@sosd.org )


Stay Healthy @ Home
April 7, 2020
Blue buttons have been added or updated this week
STAY CONNECTED
Join us on this special Facebook page created to keep you connected with your SOSD staff and friends... Look for these weekly events!

1. Fitness With Coach Mike - Join Mike for at home fitness sessions.
Tues and Thurs 9:00 am CT (recorded for later viewing)

2 .Chat With Chad - Live Zoom chats with everyone who joins!
Wed 10:30 am CT Click to email Chad for your invitation to participate
A Puzzling Situation
This is Kaylie Pederson (Brandon Valley Lynx) She recenlty put this puzzle together and now she is mailing it Patrick Sabrowski (Rapid City Flame). When he's finished, Patrick wants to send it to YOU! To participate, click on the email and send Johna your mailing information. LET'S KEEP IT GOING!
You could be next
There was time when the thing to do was collect baseball cards. Now we are collecting ATHLETE CARDS! Click to complete the form. You just might see yourself right here or on our facebook page!
WELLNESS
Stay updated and informed with these simple how to stay healthy stratagies.
FITNESS
Class is now in session! This easy-to-use toolkit features cardio, balance and endurance workout videos.
This fitness tracker is SOSD's very own. There are many options out there... just choose one you like best!
Fit 5 gives you tools to introduce 3 simple health practices into your dailyl life:
1.Get some exercis
2.Drink a lot of water
3 Eat healthy foods
EMOTIONAL HEALTH
Not only should we be mindful of our physical health, we need to tend to our emotional health as well.
Visit our online calendar for event updates!

Special Olympics South Dakota | www.sosd.org