Keep scrolling for virtual opportunities for both NSSRA participants and ELA Program participants, as well as new, offline activities for you to enjoy!

Video calls and programs are conducted over Zoom, a free app that can be downloaded on your phone, tablet or computer.  Click here to download Zoom.

We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas! Send your feedback to  info@nssra.org  and let us know how we can better support you while we are all staying safe at home. Now’s a great time to stay connected with our  social media  too, as we’ll be posting more opportunities to our accounts as we have them. #wearenssra

2020 Summer Program Guide Online Monday
Mark Your Calendars!
Summer 2020 Program Guide Online Monday, April 20 & Registration Opens Monday, May 4 

Complete registration information can be found here: How to Register

Registration for Summer programs opens on Monday, May 4. Summer program guides will be mailed and available online two weeks prior on Monday, April 20. The deadline for Summer registration is Friday, May 15.

For more information or with questions, contact NSSRA Registrar Jeanne Cook at  jcook@nssra.org .

NSSED/NSSRA Summer Program*
Dates & Times Vary by Location
Ages 3 - 21
*Registration is open through NSSED

Tuesday, June 10 - Thursday, July 9
Ages 14 - 21

Monday, June 15 - Friday, July 17
Ages 5 - 13

Thursday, June 11 - Thursday, July 2
Ages 5 - 13

Monday, July 20 - Friday, August 7
Ages 5 - 21

NSSRA & ELA Virtual Programs
With both one-on-one video calls and virtual group programs available, we have plenty of options for you to stay connected with #teamnssra and your friends! Click the links below to sign up:
Have you followed us over on Instagram , Facebook or YouTube yet?
Every week we're posting new activities, workouts, storytime readings, games and more! Too, for the next few weeks we're playing Bingo together! Print or screenshot the card linked below, cross off what you have been up to and email your completed card info@nssra.org for your entry to weekly drawings. Send us your submissions by tonight (Thursday, April 16) and you'll be entered to win an NSSRA giveaway tomorrow! Or, enter for next week's drawing.

Special thanks to Associate Board members Kristen Angarone and Amber Pierce for creating our Activity Book! For more information about NSSRA Foundation's Associate Board, click here .
Shining Stars Awards & Recognition Banquet (RESCHEDULED)
Originally Friday, April 24, 2020, now rescheduled to Friday, October 30, 2020

Spring Formal (CANCELLED)
Friday, May 1

Winnetka Ice Shows (POSTPONED)
Friday, May 1 & Saturday, May 2
Postponed per Winnetka Park District
Northbrook-On-Ice (CANCELLED)
Friday, May 8 - Sunday, May 10
Cancelled per Northbrook Park District

ELA Fun Run (VIRTUAL)
Friday, May 15
Details to come

Special Olympics Illinois State Summer Games (CANCELLED)
Friday, June 12 - Sunday, June 14
Cancelled per Special Olympics Illinois
We will communicate further updates as we have them. With questions or for more information, please contact Recreation Manager Blair Hill at bhill@nssra.org .
Monday, April 20 at 7:00 pm
This meeting will be held virtually.