Every year OVC recognizes those who demonstrate outstanding service in supporting victims and victim services. Recipients are selected for the following 12 award categories:

  • Allied Professional Award
  • Award for Professional Innovation in Victim Services
  • Crime Victims Financial Restoration Award
  • Crime Victims Research Award
  • Crime Victims' Rights Award
  • Federal Service Award
  • National Crime Victim Service Award
  • Ronald Wilson Reagan Public Policy Award
  • Special Courage Award
  • Tomorrow's Leaders Award
  • Volunteer for Victims Award
  • Victim Rights Legend Award
Recipients will be recognized during NCVRW 2020 in an awards ceremony held in Washington, D.C. honoring them for their outstanding efforts on behalf of crime victims.

OVC's Training and Technical Assistance Center (OVC TTAC) provides training to support professional development, enhance services to the community, and expand outreach to underserved victims of crime.
OVC shares your mission and has a wide range of resources to help you accomplish it. Visit the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) online to register for services or to find out more.