Submit written comments on 2018 Farm Bill by Monday, May 6

If you were unable to attend the in-person U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) tribal consultation to discuss the 2018 Farm Bill this week in Washington, D.C., the Office of Tribal Relations (OTR) will accept written testimony through Monday, May 6, 2019, at 9 p.m. Eastern / 8 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Alaska.
 
The USDA is seeking tribal input on rural development, farm production, conservation, risk management, trade, research, marketing, nutrition programs, natural resources and much more.

Letters should be emailed to OTR Acting Director Diane Cullo ( diane.cullo@usda.gov) and Deputy Director Linda Cronin ( linda.cronin@usda.gov) .