For Immediate Release
Media Contact:

Starley Ard
Outreach Services
352-620-3290 ext. 221

Wesley Wilcox, CERA
Marion County Supervisor of Elections
Supervisor Wilcox Elected to Serve on U.S. Elections Security First Executive Committee 
Marion County, FL. May 6 - Marion County Supervisor of Elections, Wesley Wilcox, CERA was recently elected to serve on the 2019-2020 Elections Infrastructure Information Sharing and Analysis Center (EI-ISAC) Executive Committee as one of the Local Election Officials and the only representative from Florida.   His initial two-year term began May 1, 2019.

With over 1,500 members and growing, EI-ISAC is a voluntary and collaborative effort providing state, local, tribal, and territorial election offices with an election-focused cyber defense suite, including sector-specific threat intelligence products, incident response, threat and vulnerability monitoring, cybersecurity awareness and training products, and tools for implementing security best practices. The EI-ISAC Executive Committee provides leadership and direction to the Director of the EI-ISAC.

There are 13 seats on the EI-ISAC Executive Committee, including 6 state/territorial representatives and 7 local representatives:

State Representatives
Secretaries of State or Lieutenant Governors
Barbara K. Cegavske, Office of the Nevada Secretary of State
Nellie M. Gorbea, Rhode Island Department of State
Senior State/Territorial Election Officials
Meagan Wolfe, Wisconsin Elections Commission
Robert Giles, New Jersey Division of Elections
IT Security Leads from State/Territorial Election Offices
Justin Burns, Washington Office of the Secretary of State
Trevor Timmons, Colorado Department of State
Local Representatives
Local Election Officials
Wesley Wilcox, Marion County Office of the Supervisor of Elections, Florida
Gary Sims, Wake County Board of Elections, North Carolina
Tammy Smith, Wilson County Election Commission, Tennessee
Paul Adams, Lorain County Board of Elections, Ohio
Jennifer Anderson, Hays County Elections, Texas
Local Elections Information Technology Representatives
Joshua Helms, Greene County, Missouri
Rahul K Patel, Office of Cook County Clerk and Chicago Board of Elections Commissioners, Illinois
Marion County Supervisor of Elections | 981 NE 16th St, Ocala, FL 34470 | 352-620-3290 |