The ballots for our Tentative Agreement were cast, collected and counted today.  We received the ballot boxes from all of our sites, which is a credit to reps and head building reps.  Thank you!! 

The vote was 1156 - 523 in favor of the Tentative Agreement.  I will be posting the elections results by building on the ETA website in the near future.  

I also want to thank the following individuals for helping count the votes at the IEA office.  

Karen Deiner
Michele Mullen
Marty Potts
Missy Ross
Sarah Madson
Holly Yee
Dave Palewski
Audrey Leaver
Kristi Schooler 

Thank you to all that voted, attended the forums and asked great questions.  

Richard Johnson
Elgin Teachers Association