June 2021
TASC Luncheon
Congratulations to TASC Seniors - Anna Hollingsworth, Jace Carmack, Jackson Clapp, Elena Fries, and Kennedy Peggs. We wish you all the best!
TASC - Teens About Serving the County - is a youth grants committee that has been serving Henry County since 1997. TASC held their first meeting of the year in May. They ate lunch together, honored senior members, and participated in a grant cycle. Stay tuned for more info on the projects they helped fund...
Grant Spotlight
New Castle Girls Youth Softball League received $2,500 for new equipment and Covid safety gear.
Hope Initiative received $2,500 for the backpack and supplies giveaway at the Back to School Festival. 
Important Notes
We would love to see you at this year's annual meeting!
Please RSVP to [email protected] or
call 765-529-2235
Congrats class of 2021! We are proud to have you in our community!
Email Erin the details of your program/project, including:
· The purpose of the program/project
· The issues it will try to address
· The number of women and/or girls it will serve
· The impact it will have in Henry County
May Memorials

Archie Alexander Cox
Calvin "Buzz" Leonard Duff
David Russell Dumford
Shirley Freer
Gregory Eugene Givens
Jason "JJ" Griffith
Vernon Gwinn
Charles Michael Huse
Donna Jarvis
Stephen Jones
Angela Libby
Donnie McCorkle
Jim Nelson
Wayne Orr
Joseph Petty
Donald Purvis
Jack Rains
Linda Davidson Reible
Beverly June Schetgen
Mary Rose Sparks

May Honorariums

Kayla Alford Acuna
Kory and Haley Alford
Ava Bell
David Brown
Erin Bundy
Brittany Dicken and Family
Kyia Dumford
Cheri Estelle
Porter Hankenhoff
Phil Hinsey
Mike Huff
Mark Lawrence
Valerie McNelis
Megan Woods

The following individuals made a contribution during the month of May
Ann Bender
Elaine Bess
Scott Bouslog and Julia Ratcliff-Bouslog Mike and Patty Broyles
Cadiz Corporation
Patrick Chase
Rick and Debbie Davis
Frederick and Connie Donnell
Sylvia J. Edwards
Dixie K. Foster
Jeremy and Jennifer Fox
Beth Ann Fox
Stephanie Garrett
Greta Grider
Dennis and Cathy Hamilton
Harrison Township Trustee
Hinsey-Brown Funeral Service, Inc. Indiana Philanthropy Alliance
Bryce and Julie Kindig
Lance and Paula Howe
Dr. John D. Lee
Kathryn Lorton
Amy E. Maddy
Duane and Beverly Matthews
Cyndi McCorkle
Patricia J. Meredith
Nathan and Melissa Millikan
Julia Neff
Network for Good
Sheila Newland
Steve and Lisa Pfenninger
Pfenninger, Claxton and Estelle
Steven and Marjorie L. Poore
Joseph Ropeta
Matt Schultz
Pamela K. Shortridge-Bond
Teresa Shotts
Robert C. Showalter
Jeff Kathy Smiley
Sorosis Literary Club
The Rink NC, LLC
Town of Lewisville
Town of Middletown
Town of Mooreland
Town of Springport
Town of Straughn
Paul and Sherry Trainor
Peggy Walls
Timothy and Marian Welch
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to keep up date!
Your Foundation Staff
Henry County Community Foundation
700 South Memorial Drive
PO Box 6006
New Castle, IN 47362