Saturday, Jan. 28 | 10 a.m. 
Join us for the library's first-ever TEDx event!

The TEDxWaucondaAreaLibrary viewing party will focus on futuristic technologies and feature three engaging, enriching TED Talks followed by discussion over coffee and treats. 

  Join historian Barry Bradford for a fascinating look at Alexander Hamilton and Lin Manuel Miranda, creator of the hit Broadway musical "Hamilton."

This event will feature excerpts from the musical's songs and discussion about the show.

Tuesday, Feb. 2
7 p.m. 
In anticipation of Valentine's Day, Dwayne Hallan of Long Grove Confectionery Co. will discuss the history of chocolate, the company's story and its new Wauconda location. Delicious samples will be served. 

February Programs
R= registration required 

for adults & teens
Saturday, Feb. 4 | 10:30 a.m.

Saturdays, Feb. 4 and 18 | 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 7 | 5 p.m. 

Wednesday, Feb. 8 | 7 p.m. 

Thursday, Feb. 9 | 9:30 a.m. 

Saturday, Feb. 11 | 1 p.m. 

Wednesday, Feb. 15 | 6:30 p.m.

Prime Time Hour
Friday, Feb. 17 | 10:30 a.m. 

Friday, Feb. 24 |10 a.m. 

Saturday, Feb. 25 | 9:30 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 25 | 2 p.m.  

Just for Kids!
 
Saturday, Feb. 11 | 1:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, Feb. 15 | 6:30 p.m. 

Friday, Feb. 17 | 1 p.m. 

Saturday, Feb. 18 | 10 a.m. 

Friday, Feb. 24 | 3:30 p.m. 
High School Students
Saturday, Feb. 18 
9:45 a.m. 
Studying for the SAT?  Come to the library and take a free online Kaplan SAT Turbo Practice Test in our quiet, stress-free digital classroom. Practice tests are a great way to ensure success on the SAT. 

More information...
Testing time: 1 hour, 45 minutes.
Results will be given directly after testing. Space is limited. 
For students grades 11 -12. 
Wauconda Area Library | 847.526.6225 | wauclib.org