October 6, 2021
Today's Featured News
TJ’s event team managed this year’s highly successful virtual Goldie Gala, orchestrating everything from specialty gift boxes for attendees to AV and décor. Pictured in the group photo from left to right: Kelsey Cleland, program director, The Goldie Initiative; Emily Johnson, president, Taylor Johnson; Goldie B. Wolfe Miller, founder, The Goldie Initiative; Jen Sweeney, Goldie Gala co-chair and executive director, Millbrook Properties; Ankur Gupta, Goldie Gala co-chair and partner with Sidley Austin; and Karin Kraai, executive director, The Goldie Initiative.

Knowing how to create interesting, well-attended and successful real estate events is a specialty of Taylor Johnson – whether in-person or virtual. In fact, it takes extra know-how in today's climate to produce engaging moments in a virtual setting. When TJ client The Goldie Initiative wanted help managing its 2021 Goldie Gala, we quickly got to work in the spring to provide expertise on logistics, décor and styling, audio-visual, food/beverage, entertainment and more. Out of an abundance of caution and less than three weeks before the gala, the group decided to switch from in-person to a virtual format. TJ quickly pivoted to help them deliver an on-brand, polished event that combined live-streaming and pre-recorded components. TJ also directed tech and AV, managed delivery of gifts to sponsors and planned a micro-event for the presenters on-site at The Wintrust Grand Banking Hall. 
 
Thanks to its sponsors, thoughtful planning, and an engaged audience, this year’s Goldie Gala exceeded fundraising expectations. Congratulations to all 2021 Goldie Scholars and to Debra A. Cafaro, CEO & Chairman of Ventas, Inc., the longest-running woman CEO of a Fortune 500 company and the 2021 Goldie Gala Shero honoree. 
Our business continues to grow and we’re looking for a senior account manager to join our distinguished team of communications professionals.
 
Senior Account Manager: If you're a media relations professional, strategic communicator and seasoned writer seeking a new opportunity, click here to learn about the role – or please share it with someone who you think would thrive at TJ.
 
Resumes can be submitted at resume@taylorjohnson.com.
News
Residential Real Estate
Commercial Real Estate
Business/Economy
In Other News
Job Openings
Taylor Johnson

Belgravia Group

Pangea Real Estate

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

BKV Group

Optima, Inc.

Pangea Real Estate

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Belgravia Group

Mary Cook Associates

Mary Cook Associates

Pangea Real Estate

Pangea Real Estate

TradeLane Properties

NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman

Bristol Design Group

BKV Group


To post an open position, please contact Julie Grange at jgrange@taylorjohnson.com.
Events
**Taylor Johnson Staff To Attend
Thursday, October 7, 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

Thursday, October 15, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

(sponsored by The Clayco Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Clayco, parent company of TJ client CRG)
Saturday, October 23, 2021

Monday - Wednesday, October 25 - 27, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021

**GET 25% OFF REGISTRATION BY USING CODE ‘TJTALK’**
VIRTUAL: Monday, November 1, 2021 - Wednesday, November 3, 2021
IN-PERSON: Thursday, November 4, 2021

(featuring TJ client Fulton East)
Thursday, November 4, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021 - Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - Thursday, November 18, 2021

(hosted by TJ client Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago)
Thursday, November 18, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 - Thursday, February 10, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022 - Friday, April 1, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Friday, April 29, 2022
What is TJ TALK?
TJ TALK is a daily digest of the top real estate, marketing and media news and events compiled by the team at Taylor Johnson.

*An asterisk denotes a story that may require a subscription to the online publication to view full-story content.
Taylor Johnson
For more information about our public relations, social media, content development and event planning services, please visit us at taylorjohnson.com or contact Emily Johnson directly at 312-267-4522. And, be sure to check out our Facebook, TwitterInstagram and LinkedIn pages, as well as our blog and videos.
VISIT OUR WEBSITE