October 14, 2021
Today's Featured News
42 Hundred on the Lake, a new 236-unit luxury apartment building overlooking Lake Michigan in St. Francis, Wis., just south of Milwaukee, is the fastest-leasing property in M&R Development's history. The community, which is managed by RMK Management Corp., opened in April and is already more than 80% leased.  

After a summer of heated bidding wars in the for-sale market, it didn’t take long until we heard from a number of Taylor Johnson clients that competition was just as fierce for apartments and single-family rentals. Armed with stats and sources, we took the story national by pitching it to The Business Journals, which ran a story on the hot rental sector in all 44 of its city news outlets. In the article, the reporter quoted experts from TJ clients Baird & Warner, Downtown Apartment Co., Fifield Cos. and RMK Management Corp., who covered everything from how Chicago studios in Class A buildings are renting for nearly $1,000 more per month than a year ago to how single-family rentals are seeing interest from up to 20 families per listing. And it’s not just Chicago’s rental market that’s on fire. Fifield said apartment owners in Miami, Phoenix and Dallas are experiencing swift leasing activity, and RMK said leasing at 42 Hundred on the Lake near Milwaukee is three months ahead of projections. 


Our business continues to grow and we’re looking for a senior account manager to join our distinguished team of communications professionals.
 
Senior Account Manager: If you're a media relations professional, strategic communicator and seasoned writer seeking a new opportunity, click here to learn about the role – or please share it with someone who you think would thrive at TJ.
 
Resumes can be submitted at resume@taylorjohnson.com.
News
Residential Real Estate
Commercial Real Estate
Business/Economy
Media/Marketing
In Other News
Job Openings
Taylor Johnson

KTGY Architecture + Planning

KTGY Architecture + Planning

KTGY Architecture + Planning

KTGY Architecture + Planning

Belgravia Group

Pangea Real Estate

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

BKV Group

Pangea Real Estate

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Mary Cook Associates

Mary Cook Associates

NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman

Bristol Design Group

BKV Group


To post an open position, please contact Julie Grange at jgrange@taylorjohnson.com.
Events
**Taylor Johnson Staff To Attend
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

(sponsored by The Clayco Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Clayco, parent company of TJ client CRG)
Saturday, October 23, 2021

Monday - Wednesday, October 25 - 27, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021

**GET 25% OFF REGISTRATION BY USING CODE ‘TJTALK’**
VIRTUAL: Monday, November 1, 2021 - Wednesday, November 3, 2021
IN-PERSON: Thursday, November 4, 2021

(featuring TJ client Fulton East)
Thursday, November 4, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021 - Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - Thursday, November 18, 2021

(hosted by TJ client Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago)
Thursday, November 18, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

(honoring Collete English Dixon, Executive Director of TJ client Marshall Bennett Institute of Real Estate, Roosevelt University)
Thursday, December 2, 2021

(featuring TJ clients Belgravia Group and Fifield Cos.)
Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Wednesday, January 19 - Friday, January 21, 2021

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 - Thursday, February 10, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022 - Friday, April 1, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Friday, April 29, 2022
What is TJ TALK?
TJ TALK is a daily digest of the top real estate, marketing and media news and events compiled by the team at Taylor Johnson.

*An asterisk denotes a story that may require a subscription to the online publication to view full-story content.
Taylor Johnson
For more information about our public relations, social media, content development and event planning services, please visit us at taylorjohnson.com or contact Emily Johnson directly at 312-267-4522. And, be sure to check out our Facebook, TwitterInstagram and LinkedIn pages, as well as our blog and videos.
VISIT OUR WEBSITE