October 4, 2021
Today's Featured News
In a new byline for Multi-Housing News, Optima President, COO and Principal Architect David Hovey Jr., AIA, talks about how private outdoor areas, sustainability and year-round spaces are the future of amenities. 

As a firm that truly does it all, from design to move-ins, Taylor Johnson client Optima, Inc. has an unmatched perspective when it comes to what’s trending in for-sale and rental developments. TJ worked with Optima President, COO and Principal Architect David Hovey Jr., AIA, on a byline for Multi-Housing News that takes a deep dive into how the pandemic has shaped current consumer preferences and continues to drive the design of amenity spaces. As Hovey Jr. explained, the design of units and common areas will be inspired by a renewed desire to create environments where residents can immerse themselves in their natural surroundings and derive the health benefits of natural light and outdoor space. For example, private outdoor areas, sustainability and year-round amenity spaces will feature prominently at its two new Chicago-area developments coming online in the next two years – Optima Lakeview in Chicago and Optima Verdana in Wilmette.  


Our business continues to grow and we’re looking for a senior account manager to join our distinguished team of communications professionals.
 
Senior Account Manager: If you're a media relations professional, strategic communicator and seasoned writer seeking a new opportunity, click here to learn about the role – or please share it with someone who you think would thrive at TJ.
 
Resumes can be submitted at resume@taylorjohnson.com.
News
Residential Real Estate
Commercial Real Estate
Business/Economy
Just For Kicks
Last Week's Top Stories
Job Openings
Taylor Johnson

Belgravia Group

Pangea Real Estate

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

Kinzie Builders

BKV Group

Optima, Inc.

Pangea Real Estate

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Community Investment Corporation

Belgravia Group

Mary Cook Associates

Mary Cook Associates

Pangea Real Estate

Pangea Real Estate

TradeLane Properties

NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman
 
NAI Hiffman

Bristol Design Group

BKV Group


To post an open position, please contact Julie Grange at jgrange@taylorjohnson.com.
Events
**Taylor Johnson Staff To Attend
Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021 - Thursday, October 14, 2021

Thursday, October 15, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

(sponsored by The Clayco Foundation, parent company of TJ client CRG)
Saturday, October 23, 2021

Monday - Wednesday, October 25 - 27, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021

**GET 25% OFF REGISTRATION BY USING CODE ‘TJTALK’**
VIRTUAL: Monday, November 1, 2021 - Wednesday, November 3, 2021
IN-PERSON: Thursday, November 4, 2021

(featuring TJ client Fulton East)
Thursday, November 4, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021 - Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - Thursday, November 18, 2021

(hosted by TJ client Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago)
Thursday, November 18, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 - Thursday, February 10, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022 - Friday, April 1, 2022
What is TJ TALK?
TJ TALK is a daily digest of the top real estate, marketing and media news and events compiled by the team at Taylor Johnson.

*An asterisk denotes a story that may require a subscription to the online publication to view full-story content.
Taylor Johnson
For more information about our public relations, social media, content development and event planning services, please visit us at taylorjohnson.com or contact Emily Johnson directly at 312-267-4522. And, be sure to check out our Facebook, TwitterInstagram and LinkedIn pages, as well as our blog and videos.
VISIT OUR WEBSITE