Senate Committee on Indian Affairs hearing today
Today, the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs will hold an oversight hearing on “Breaking New Ground in Agribusiness Opportunities in Indian Country.” Members of the Coalition have been asked to testify at this hearing. This is an important first step as Congress begins consideration of the 2018 Farm Bill! 

The hearing will begin at 2:30 p.m. EST / 1:30 p.m. CST / 11:30 a.m. PST. The hearing will be streamed live .

Another critically important action you can take is to submit written testimony to the committee before January 31. Written testimony is a powerful way to make your voice – and that of Indian Country broadly – heard by committee members. To submit testimony, send an email to testimony@indian.senate.gov .

We’ll continue to provide you with you important updates and actions you can take to support the work of the Native Farm Bill Coalition and to ensure that Indian Country is represented in Congressional discussions.

For additional information, visit nativefarmbillcoalition.org anytime.