Happy Thursday!

Please take time this month, National Suicide Prevention Month, to ensure the new
9-8-8 dialing code is properly funded and well-staffed to meet its promise and purpose for the American people.

Congress has yet to pass the National Suicide Hotline Designation Act, which would officially designate 9-8-8 as the easy-to-remember hotline number and, most importantly, authorize states to fund crisis services in the same way they do medical emergencies through 9-1-1. To be fully operational and meet the high and growing demand for resources, Congress must act this session to enact this important legislation.

Thank you for all that you do to prevent suicide in Arizona and advocate for public policy that enhances the well-being of individuals living with mental health conditions!

Erin Callinan, MSW
Executive Director
Mental Health America of Arizona

MHA AZ Board of Directors

Matthew Moody, MC, President
Chuck Goldstein, MD, Vice President
Jason Bernstein, CPA, Treasurer
Karen Pitico, LCSW, MPH
Marcus Johnson, MPH
Laurie Goldstein
Amanda Stamps
Beth Brady, LAC
Carly Fleege, MPP

MHA AZ Staff

Erin Callinan, MSW, Executive Director