It’s time to recognize and celebrate our most outstanding citizens! The Wetzel-Tyler Chamberof Commerce is proud to present the 2022 Annual Community Awards. We know that it’s been a minute since our last ceremony due to COVID-19 restrictions. Now, that we are venturing out more, we felt that it was a good time to celebrate once again.

We have a wonderful evening planned!

Our keynote speaker is Elizabeth Hofreuter. You will be moved by her vision and passion! Idon’t want to give anything away, but I feel certain that Elizabeth will leave you with a lot to ponder.

For a bit of background on Elizabeth:

Elizabeth Hofreuter is a graduate of Princeton University and Harvard University Graduate School of Education. She joined Wheeling Country Day School as Head of School in 2009. Prior to WCDS, Liz served 18 years in independent education, during which she served as an adjunct
professor in Education for Bethany College and in English for Wheeling Jesuit University. She was awarded the Klingenstein Center Fellowship in 2015 where she co-wrote the paper, 21st Century Education. Today, Liz shares her voice on a variety of topics as a monthly contributor for the Wheeling Intelligencer and through our blog on the WCDS website. She lives in
Wheeling with her two daughters, Grace, a WCDS graduate, and Ella, a current WCDS

student. (source:

More to look forward to:

Betty Klug and her “Betty’s Believers Relay for Life” team will be providing the dinner, and it’ssure to be delicious!

Setting the ambience before the ceremony is the trio, “Mellow-Minded” with an classic tunes.

You’ll have the opportunity to try your luck competing for table decorations and door prizes as well!

So, mark your calendars for Tuesday, June 28 th . Help us to celebrate our friends and neighbors for their many contributions that make all our lives a bit better, and our counties wonderful places to live!

This event has been made possible through the generous support of the Wetzel County Commission, Peoples Bank, Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union, WesBanco and First Mutual Bank.

Thank you!