Contact: Marty Bauman, (508) 698-6810,
Tanner Korotkin Presented with Show Jumping Hall of Fame Style of Riding Award at Hampton Classic Horse Show

Bridgehampton, NY, September 6, 2018 - Tanner Korotkin, of Wellington, FL, won the Show Jumping Hall of Fame Style of Riding Award at 43rd annual Hampton Classic Horse Show. Korotkin was selected by the Hampton Classic's Jumper Judges as a rider who lives up to the high standards that the award represents.
The award is given to the Junior Jumper rider who best exemplifies the American style of equitation as modeled by such Hall of Famers as Joe Fargis, Conrad Homfeld and George Morris. The recipient must demonstrate the dignified, courteous and workmanlike manor of a true sportsman.
Marty Bauman, Executive Director of the Show Jumping Hall of Fame, presents the Style of Riding Award 
(c)Shawn McMillen
The 17-year-old Korotkin earned numerous top-ten placings throughout the show, including seventh place with "Armageddon" in the
$25,000 DAWTS Junior/Amateur-Owner 1.45m Show Jumping Derby, a member event of the Hollow Brook Wealth Management Show Jumping Hall of Fame Jumper Classic Series. He also earned tenth in the $10,000 Junior/Amateur-Owner Welcome Stake (1.40m) also with "Armageddon." Aboard "El Capone," he placed ninth in the $12,500 Junior Jumper Classic (1.35m) and tenth in the $3,000 Maria Mendelsohn Junior Jumper class (1.30m).
With "Zapfier," Korotkin was also highly competitive in the equitation ring. He finished in seventh place in the WIHS Equitation Jumper Phase, eighth in the ASPCA/NHSAA Maclay Horsemanship class, and ninth in the Platinum Performance/USEF Talent Search class.
"We would like to congratulate Tanner on receiving the Show Jumping Hall of Fame Style of Riding Award at this year's Hampton Classic Horse Show," commented George Morris, President of the Show Jumping Hall of Fame. "Tanner is a talented rider who represents all the qualities that this award exemplifies. He is a well-deserving recipient and we wish him continued success."
The Show Jumping Hall of Fame Style of Riding Award has been awarded to an impressive list of riders who have gone on to have highly successful careers. Previous winners include: Aimee Aron (2004), Brianne Goutal (2005), Julie Welles (2006), Beacon Hill Partners (2007), Victoria Birdsall (2008), Michael Hughes (2009), Karen Polle (2010), Samantha Schaefer (2011), Meg O'Mara (2012), Katherine Strauss (2013), Lucy Deslauriers (2014), Sophie Simpson (2015 & 2016) and Coco Fath (2017).
The Show Jumping Hall of Fame, organized to promote the sport of show jumping and to immortalize the legends who've made great contributions to the sport, was established in 1987 and formally opened in 1989. The Show Jumping Hall of Fame is located at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, KY, where plaques honoring the men, women and horses who've been inducted can be seen at the Horse Park's Rolex Stadium. Mementos and artifacts from the sport's history are on display as part of the Show Jumping Hall of Fame collection at the United States Hunter Jumper Association's (USHJA) Wheeler Museum at the Horse Park.
Further information about the Show Jumping Hall of Fame, including the plaques of all previous inductees, is available on line at