Past, Present, Future
History, Political Science, Biography & Memoir Events
January 2019
Memoir Book Talk & Signing
TODAY: Saturday, January 12, 2:00 pm
Historic LoDo

Brittany Ackerman will discuss and sign  The Perpetual Motion Machine  ($15.95 Red Hen Press). This is a memoir in essays that attempts to save a sibling by depicting the visceral pain that accompanies longing for some past impossibility. Ackerman will be in conversation with Matty Glasgow, author of the poetry collection,  Deciduous Qween .
History Book Talk & Signing
Wednesday, January 16, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Brad Meltzer is the #1  New York Times  bestselling author of  The Escape Artist The Inner Circle , and many other thrillers. He will discuss and sign  The First Conspiracy: The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington  ($29.99 Flatiron Books).  TICKETS AVAILABLE NOW!
History Book Talk & Signing
Thursday, January 17, 7:00 pm, Aspen Grove

Susan Jaques will discuss and sign  The Caesar of Paris: Napoleon Bonapart, Rome, and the Artistic Obsession That Shaped an Empire  ($29.95 Pegasus Books). In this book, Jaques reveals how Napoleon's dueling fascination and rivalry informed his effort to turn Paris into "the new Rome" through architectural and artistic commissions around the city.
Memoir Book Talk & Signing
Sunday, January 20, 2:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Author Tracey Carisch will discuss and sign  Excess Baggage: One Family's Around-The-World Search for Balance  ($16.95 She Writes Press). This book chronicles the Carisch family's eighteen-month adventure across six continents.
Memoir Book Talk & Signing
Tuesday, January 29, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Nadia Bolz-Weber is the  New York Times  bestselling and acclaimed author of  Pastrix  and  Accidental Saints . She will discuss and sign  Shameless: A Sexual Reformation  ($25.00 Convergent Books), a full-blown overhaul of harmful and antiquated ideas about sex, gender, and our bodies.
Memoir Book Talk & Signing
Thursday, January 31, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Critically-acclaimed author Pam Houston will discuss and sign  Deep Creek: Finding Hope in the High Country  ($25.95 W. W. Norton & Company). On her 120-acre homestead high in the Colorado Rockies, Houston learns what it means to care for a piece of land and the creatures on it.
Tuesday, January 22, 5:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Join Active Minds to explore the country's history and importance in the world today. 
Upcoming Events

Sunday, February 3, 2:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Monday, February 4, 7:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Wednesday, February 6, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Thursday, February 7, 7:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Saturday, February 9, 2:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Tuesday, February 19, 7:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Wednesday, February 20, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Friday, March 8, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Sunday, March 24, 2:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Sunday, March 24, 2:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Thursday, April 11, 7:00 pm, Historic LoDo

Tuesday, May 7, 7:00 pm, Colfax Avenue

Visit our web calendar to stay up to date on events!
tc logo

~  Bringing People & Books Together Since 1971  ~ 
Colfax Avenue, 303-322-7727
Historic LoDo, 303-436-1070
Aspen Grove, 303-470-7050
Visit our Union Station and airport stores.