Magna cum Murder

Crime Writing Festival


October 23-25, 2020 

The Columbia Club, Indianapolis, IN


Guest of Honor ~ C.J. Box

International Guest of Honor ~ David Trimble

McM new logo Sponsored by 
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana

Magna cum Murder
Kathryn Kennison

Steering Committee
Amanda Lindsay
Ruthie Lucas
Audrey Musal
Elijah Spears
Diane Watters
Quick Links
Join Our Mailing List!
Thank You
Thanks to everyone who made our 25th anniversary a huge success. We look forward to many more years to come.  
If you didn't get a chance to fill our Magna cum Murder survey before you headed home, you may do so here. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback to continually improve our festival.
Guests of Honor 2020

C.J. Box
C. J. Box is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of twenty-seven novels including the Joe Pickett series.  He won the Edgar Alan Poe Award for Best Novel (Blue Heaven, 2009) as well as the Anthony Award, Prix Calibre 38 (France), the Macavity Award, the Gumshoe Award, two Barry Awards, and the 2010 Mountains & Plains Independent Booksellers Association Award for fiction.  He was recently awarded the 2016 Western Heritage Award for Literature by the National Cowboy Museum and the Spur Award from Western Writers of America for Best Contemporary Novel. The novels have been translated into 30 languages and have been optioned for film and television. Over seven million copies of his books have been sold in the U.S. and abroad.

David Trimble
David Trimble  is a Northern Irish politician who was the first  First Minister of Northern Ireland  from 1998 to 2002, and the leader of the  Ulster Unionist Party  (UUP) from 1995 to 2005.   He was instrumental in the negotiations that led to the Good Friday Agreement in 1998, and (along with John Hume) won the Nobel Peace Prize that year for his efforts. He was also the  Member of Parliament  for  Upper Bann  from  1990  to  2005  and the  Member of the Legislative Assembly  (MLA) for  Upper Bann  from  1998  to  2007 . In 2006, he was made a  life peer  in the  House of Lords  and a year later left the UUP to join the  Conservative Party