Honoree Richard Martinez, Chairman of the Board Cliff Gilbert-Lurie, Dinner Chair Leslie Gilbert-Lurie, John Stamos, Honorees Dana Walden & Gary Newman 

Terry Crews, Reggie Hudlin
As our honoree Dana Walden so eloquently put it, last night was "really about family, the ones you are born with and the ones you create." The Beverly Hilton was overflowing with supporters and friends of the Alliance for Children's Rights who came to pay tribute to extraordinary honorees  Dana Walden  and  Gary Newman  and Superintendent Richard Martinez . I am in awe of the overwhelming generosity of everyone who made this the most successful Alliance dinner ever, raising over $1.5 million for our children.

video  perfectly set the tone for the evening, showing that from birth through young adulthood the Alliance is there to address any needs that may arise, at any stage of life. Arabella and Diana Spink shared their story, reminding us that even older kids in foster care long for love. While guests were moved by our clients, John Stamos of Fox's  Grandfathered kept the evening lively as our Master of Ceremonies. A s pecial musical performance by NE-YO brought the house down, and award presenter Seth MacFarlane brought levity to an evening that celebrated the challenges and joy of our work on behalf of thousands of foster children and youth in Los Angeles. 

As Alliance supporters, you have built a safety net for vulnerable children. Last night's dinner ensures we will serve thousands more children and young people in the coming year.  We couldn't do this without you and thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

View the 2016 Annual Dinner Tribute Journal   and  photos
from the event online now! 

With immeasurable gratitude, 

Janis signature  
Janis Spire
President & CEO 

Honorary Co-Chair Rick Rosen, Honorees Gary Newman & Dana Walden, Brian Grazer, Dinner Chair Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

Honoree Dana Walden, Shelley Litvack, Chrisette Hudlin
Honoree Gary Newman, Honorary Co-Chair Peter Rice

Honorary Co-Chairs Rick Rosen & Chase Carey

Congratulations to our Honorees!
Seth MacFarlane, National Champions for Children  Gary Newman & Dana Walden, John Stamos

Dinner Chair Leslie Gilbert-Lurie & Francis M. Wheat Community Service Honoree Superintendent Richard Martinez

Honorary Co-Chairs
Peter Rice
Rick Rosen
Chase Carey

Dinner Chairs
Susan Friedman
Cliff Gilbert-Lurie
Leslie Gilbert-Lurie
Sue Naegle
Rick Rosen
Toni M. Schulman

Julie Bowen
Ryan Murphy & David Miller