The Leader
Newsletter of The San Jacinto County Republican Party
April, 2015 - In This Issue:

2015 Reagan Dinner Prep is in Full Swing!

Get with Mary @ 936-293-6645 to sign up for committees and/or get your tickets to this gala event!

Our Victories were decisive, our principles won the day! Historic changes in San Jacinto County have already had a positive effect on life in our community.

SJC Republican Party
PO Box 370
Coldspring TX 77331


Party Chairman:
Dwayne Wright

Party Vice Chairman:
Mary Wilkerson

Party Secretary:
Charlene Capers

Republican Club Meetings:

2nd Monday each month.

Place: Coldspring Community Center

Time: 600 pm Dinner/Fellowship
          700 pm Meeting

$5 suggested donation for dinner

Club President:
Terry Holcomb

Republican Women of SJC Meetings:

3rd Tuesday each month.

Place: Paradise Grille
           Coldspring TX 77331

Time: 700 pm Meeting


Kelly Selmer

"Socialism is the philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy." - Winston Churchill

Please get with 
Mary @ 936-293-6645,  

Reagan Dinner Tickets are going fast!


We have so many elected officials that we will have to highlight them each, by office, in future editions of "The Leader". So stay tuned and read all about your elected officials!

Leader Spotlight - 
Election Administrators' Office

Administrator - Sherryl Evans
Sherryl has been a rock solid figure in the EA office. Her impartiality, and sense of fair-play, has served the community well. Many people are not aware of the various deadlines and special requests that the EA office has to field (especially during election time), but those who do are overjoyed that Sherryl continues to take the lead in proper administration of our most important voting & election process. Thanks for all you do Sherryl !

Vicki Shelly

As we all know, it takes a team effort to move mountains. Vicki Shelly is just the person to fit the bill. Vicki greets all with a smile and very efficiently works to maintain the high level of integrity we expect in our Election Administration crew. Keep up the good work Vicki!

These ladies do a wonderful job daily. Their attention to detail, willingness to help others, work-ethic and positive dispositions serve the county well! 

Republican Club to Host Decoration Fundraiser for 2015 Reagan Dinner

   The Republican Club is slated to host a fundraiser at the April 13, 2015 meeting. There will be many GREAT items up for auction and/or purchase. There is a dinner cruise for two, house cleaning,presidential campaign items, CHL class certificates, and much more ! you won't want to miss out on this special event. Proceeds will go toward decorations for the much anticipated 2015 Reagan Dinner - San Jacinto County Style! Come out at 6 pm , and help us "Turn Up The Red!"

Reagan Dinner Sponsorships still available!

Sponsors will be listed in next months edition of The Leader

Platinum Sponsor - $1000
Gold Sponsor - $500
Silver Sponsor - $250
Bronze Sponsor - $100

Auction Items are also very much appreciated!

We have 3 dynamic speakers slated !

  Carl H. Tepper
    Lubbock County Chairman & President of the TRCCA       (Texas Republican Chairmens' Association)

Senator Konni Burton

Congressman Kevin Brady
Representing CD 8

The Grand Prize Giveaway Item is an FMK 9C1 9mm Pistol with  The Bill of Rights engraved on the slide!

YES, you read that correctly. This is the Grand Prize door prize.
There will be several other door prizes given away at the event, as well.

Pistol Courtesy of:
Tax Assessor Kelly Selmer & Chairman Dwayne Wright


Custom Carved Domino Set - Donated by Senator Robert Nichols
Jon McNaughton canvas painting Limited Edition Number 3/100 !!!

Silver Coins
Donated by Dwayne Wright
Print Donated and Signed by Governor Greg Abbott
Norman Rockwell Plates
Donated by Leon Burgess

HUGE 40"x48" San Jacinto County Map - donated and signed by George P Bush