ILS logo
May 25, 2022 - Rule of Law Town Hall
Please join the International Bar Association and the Sandra Day O'Connor Institute for American Democracy on May 25, 2022, for the Rule of Law Town Hall to be held at Miami Dade College Wolfson Auditorium starting at 6:00 p.m. The rare, bipartisan discussion on how political polarization, misinformation, and loss of civility are threatening the rule of law and democratic society will be moderated by Homer Moyer, past Chair of the IBA Rule of Law Forum, Founder and Chair of the CEELI Institute in Prague, and Senior Counsel at Miller & Chevalier, and will feature Hilarie Bass, past President of the American Bar Association, Chair of the ABA Rule of Law Initiative, and President and Founder of Bass Institute for Diversity and Inclusion; Neil Brown, President of the Poynter Institute for Media Studies and past Editor and Vice President of the Tampa Bay Times; and Raoul Cantero, Former Justice and first Hispanic Justice of the Florida Supreme Court and Partner at White & Case. Local supporters for the event include The Florida Bar International Law Section, the Institute for Civic Engagement & Democracy, the University of Miami School of Law, Miami Dade College, the League of Women Voters of Miami Dade County, and the Miami Dade Bar Association. The event and following reception are free and open to the public.
Visit Our Sponsors
The ILS Thanks its Sponsors 

In light of what we accomplished this past year, we hope you will continue to support the Section as a sponsor. In 2020-2021, various firms, companies and suppliers sponsored the Section. 

We look forward to another year of innovative programs where we can advance international law and further promote our sponsors. To learn more, read the Section's sponsorship package. You can also contact our Treasurer, Ana Maria Barton at, or Vice Treasurer, Cristina Vicens Beard at for more details.
The ILS Gazette

Editor: Davide Macelloni

Chair: James M. Meyer
Immediate Past Chair: Robert J. Becerra 
Chair-Elect: Jacqueline Villalba
Secretary: Richard Montes De Oca
Treasurer: Ana Barton
Vice-Treasurer: Cristina Vicens Beard

© 2022. All Rights Reserved.