NJASA's eNewsletter Volume 17 | February 17, 2021
The Source at NJASA
NJASA Nominating Committee
Nominates Slate of Officers
for the 2021-2022 Association Year
President: Dr. Janet L. Fike, Chief Education Officer, Morris-Union Jointure Commission
(Union County)

President-Elect: Mr. Tony Trongone, Chief Education Officer, Millville
(Cumberland County)

Secretary: Dr. Michael LaSusa, Chief Education Officer, School District of the Chathams
(Morris County)

Treasurer: Ms. Nelyda Perez, Assistant Superintendent, Matawan-Aberdeen Regional
(Monmouth County)

Immediate Past President: Dr. Margaret Dolan, Chief Education Officer, Westfield
(Union County)

Joint Statement of NJASA, NJPSA and NJEA on Standardized Testing Delay,
Need for Full Wavier Application
....the New Jersey Department of Education (NJDOE) announced that it is delaying the beginning of this spring’s scheduled standardized testing window. Dr. Richard Bozza, executive director of the New Jersey Association of School Administrators, Patricia Wright, executive director of the New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association and Marie Blistan, president of the New Jersey Education Association, have issued this statement.... Read More
What's in Store for Collaborative
Decision-Making Under Crisis?

  • Theory-Collaborative School Leadership Initiative 
  • Union leadership and school administration that promote collaboration improve teaching quality and student performance
  • First-hand experiences of School Leadership Teams
Join NJASA on Tuesday, Feb. 23
Zoom Format 9:30 am - Noon

Now Accepting Nominations for 2021 NJASA
Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Several members are honored each year by NJASA for their outstanding service to education, to NJASA, and for their dynamic leadership and their service to children and youth of New Jersey. This is the highest honor ever conferred upon its members. Nominate your nominee by March 24.
Participate in the
Health Series
District Leaders
Call for Nominations!
2021 New Jersey Special Education Administrator of the Year Award
Co-Sponsored by:
  • New Jersey Association of Pupil Services Administrators, and
  • Frontline Education
NJASA, 920 West State Street, Trenton, NJ 08618; 609.599.2900, njasa.net