Save the Date!! Tuesday, March 3rd

The MCCPS 8th grade is headed to Washington DC in May! 
A fundraising event is being held at Five Guys Burgers and Fries in Vinnin Square on
Tuesday, March 3rd, from 5pm to 9pm.
Food and fun will be happening. Look for the flyer with more details after vacation! 

Being Good Neighbors - New Pick-Up Procedures

In order to improve student safety and traffic flow, we are making an adjustment to part of the end-of-day pick up.
 
We ask that parents no longer wait along the guard rail at the top of the hill, by the entrance to the condominium complex. 
Instead, please wait for your student(s) in the back lot.
 
This will eliminate students crossing the street in traffic as well as reduce the congestion in that area. Our neighbors up the hill are prevented from getting home if we clog up Lime Street. help us be good neighbors. THANK YOU!
Excellence
Positive Sign Thursday
is a habit
Upcoming Events


Friday February 28 - Early Release Day for Students - noon dismissal

Tuesday March 3 - Governance Committee Meeting - 7PM

Tuesday March 3 - Five Guys & Fries fundraiser for 8th grade Washington DC Trip 5-9PM

Wednesday March 4 - Academic Excellence Committee Meeting - 7:30AM

Friday March 6 - Grandparents' Day at MCCPS

March 6-8 - Wizard of Oz performances

Monday March 9 - 4th Grade Field Trip to Museum of Fine Arts - Boston

Monday March 9 - Personnel Committee Meeting - 7PM

Friday March 13 - Early Release Day for Students - noon dismissal

Tuesday March 17 - Finance Committee Meeting - 7:45AM

Thursday March 19 - Development Committee Meeting - 7:30AM

Thursday March 19 - EXHIBITION for Term 2 - 6-8PM

Friday March 20 - Exhibition part two in school - Early Release Day for Students - noon dismissal

Monday March 23 - NO SCHOOL for students - teacher work day - end of term 2

Tuesday March 24 - Term 3 begins

Tuesday March 31 - 4th Grade Field Trip to Peabody Essex Museum

Friday April 10 - Early Release Day for Students - noon dismissal

Friday April 17 - Early Release Day for All - start of April break

April 18-26 - April Break

Join or Support the PTO -
Click for more info