Messages can be sent to offline users, but the message will not be read until the next time the user logs back into Voalté. There is a small purple pop-up alert to remind you the recipient is “Currently Offline” but can be missed.
Users should be aware of recipient’s status before sending messages.
VoalteMe users have the capability to set themselves as “Unavailable” which essentially looks like “Offline” to the sender.