United States Air Force Academy


Jacks Valley - Virtual March Back: July 18th-31st
The March Back from Jacks Valley is a virtual event this year that everyone can participate in. Show your support for the Class of 2024 by putting on your USAFA fan gear (or your Cadet PT shirt if you are a USAFA grad) and walk, run or march 6.2 miles between July 18th-31st. Take pictures along the way and share them online with the hashtag #marchwith2024. Although the March Back from Jacks Valley can’t be an in person public event this year that doesn’t mean we can’t be a supportive part of this big accomplishment for the Basics. Get out in the fresh air and join the virtual March!
For full details on this event, click here

Watch the video & get inspired!
Colorado Cadre! C1C's Spencer Rohlwing, Brooke Bruder, and Ryan Clancy from CS16 ran the assault course with the Demons at Jacks Valley.
Get to Know your CPC Board Members and Committee Chairs
Each month we will be introducing a new board or committee member, so our general membership can get to know the team that is working hard behind the scenes. This month, meet your new Co-Presidents, Paul and Kathy Puseman.
Paul and Kathy, from Bailey, Colorado, are the proud parents of C2C Andrew Puseman and older brother Jarrod Puseman, who is attending CU Boulder pursuing his Master’s degree in Aerospace Engineering. At USAFA, Andrew is majoring in Mechanical Engineering with a German minor. He has played baritone for the Drum and Bugle Corps the past two years. Paul is a mechanical engineer for Western Midstream, and Kathy is an archaeobotanist who owns her own company (PAST, LLC) looking at macrofloral remains mostly from archaeological, paleoflood, and paleoseismic contexts. They have been members of CPC for 2 years, helping first on the Tailgate and Colorado Night committees, then serving as Co-Vice Presidents for the 2019-2020 academic year. As a family, they enjoy many mountain activities including rafting, camping, backpacking, motorcycle riding, and skiing.

CO-PRESIDENTS | Paul and Kathy Puseman ('22)
CO-VICE-PRESIDENTS |Steve and Joy Johnson ('21 and '23)
CO-SECRETARIES| Mark and Christina Coffey ('23)
CO-TREASURERS | Derek and Lisa de Bastos ('22)
EVENT COORDINATOR | Claudia Lawrence ('21)
FUNDRAISING CHAIR | Jane Morgan ('21)
WEBMASTER | Donna Bajek ('21)