'Tis the TAG Season 
Surprise snow, holiday humidity and drastic degree changes  - yes, it's winter in Houston!  TAG is feeling extra warm this year as we celebrate our successes, amazing members and plans for 2018.  We have a brand new logo, enhanced website and a bright new MotionMAP to be unveiled at our January 22nd event.  Don't forget to renew your current membership or join us as a new member using our new payment platform here.

TAG wishes our entire region the happiest of holidays as you gather with family and friends in making memories to last a lifetime.  Travel safely amidst the hustle and bustle and have a wonderful New Year!  

Our annual holiday member lunch featured Comptroller Glenn Hegar with an in-depth discussion on our state's current budget outlook, the impact of Harvey and possible avenues of funding for transportation and beyond. 

Comptroller Hegar shared his thoughts in this brief video interview on the importance of mobility prior to the event and took time to answer several questions from TAG members. 

We look forward to working with his office as we prepare for the 2019 legislative session.  See if you made our special recap photo reel!

The $15 billion bullet train expected to connect Dallas and Houston cleared an important environmental hurdle Friday, marking a major milestone for the highly-anticipated but controversial project.

The U.S. Department of Transportation's Federal Railroad Administration signed the Draft Environmental Impact Statement review for the Texas Central Partners LLC high-speed rail project.

"The bullet train is for real, and we're moving out to 2018 with a big boost of energy," Tim Keith, Texas Central president, told the Dallas Business Journal in an interview Friday evening.  Read more here.

Coming in 2018 . . . 

Amanda K. Edwards
Houston City Council Member

TAG was honored to host an intimate discussion over breakfast with Houston City Council Member Amanda Edwards on Thursday, Dec. 14 at the Houstonian Hotel.  We are grateful to Council Member Edwards for taking the time to answer some of our questions prior to our special event. Read the full article here.
  TAG Leadership

Advisory Council
Ned Holmes, Matt Sebesta, Brenda Mainwaring, Patricia Harless,
B ob Hebert, Craig Doyal, Wayne Klotz, Gary Montgomery, Gary Trietsch, George DeMontrond, III
Board of Directors
Jack Drake, Chair 
Jeff Collins, Vice Chair
Ravi Yanamandala, Sec./Treasurer
  Raj Basavaraju, Delvin Dennis,
David Hagy, Dr. Carol Lewis, 
Delia Mizwa,  Rob Maxwell, Gregg Reyes, Theresa Rodriguez, &
Mustafa Tameez

Executive Director
Andrea French
 Director of Development
Tiko Reynolds-Hausman

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook