Bring In, Build Up and Send Out Disciples for Jesus Christ
FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK
Hello Grace Family,

Report cards went home today. If you would like to discuss your child's progress, please reach out directly to their teacher and set up a time to meet.

Re-enrollment paperwork for the 2022-23 school year was sent home with your child last week. Each year we give priority enrollment to returning students. With several classrooms at or near capacity and more inquiries from the community, it is imperative that you get these forms back asap to ensure your child's spot for next year. After January 31st we will open up enrollment to everyone else.

For those who are planners, Spirit Week Dress-up Days are found later in this newsletter. Spirit Week is an opportunity to have some fun dress-up days along with some fun activities. Covid restrictions will limit some of what we are able to do, but at a minimum, we will be able to have some fun dress-up days (the school dress code is relaxed for these days, so if you want to wear shorts, go for it!).

Looking forward to another awesome week serving you and your child!

Blessings,

Mr. Beilke
Meditation for the Week
Thought of the Week
THIS WEEK AT GRACE
Sunday, January 23
Worship Service - 8:00 & 10:30 am
Sunday School & Bible Study 9:15 am
Grades 5 - 8 sing at the 10:30 am service

Monday, January 24
JA Corndogs
Girls' MS BB game at New Buffalo 5:30 pm

Tuesday, January 25
Chicken Nuggets
Girls' B & C team practice 3:25 - 4:45 pm
Girls' MS BB practice 4:45 - 5:45 pm

Wednesday, January 26
Subway
B & C girls BB team practice 3:25 - 4:45 pm
Girls' MS BB home game vs Bridgman 5:30 pm

Thursday, January 27
JA Cheese Pizza
Girls' B team BB game at St. Paul, SH 4:15 pm
Girls MS BB practice 4:45 - 6:15 pm

Friday, January 28
Pizza


Saturday, January 29


GOOGLE AND FB REVIEWS
We are looking to boost our FB and Google reviews. Would you do us the kindness of taking a few minutes to click the link(s) below and drop a quick review so that we can get the word out about the exceptional Christ-centered education that is available at Grace? Thank you so much for your time!

Hot Lunch

B and C Girls basketball begins on Wednesday, the day we return to school!
B team - 5th and 6th grades
C team - 3rd and 4th grades
Practice goes till 4:45.
No experience needed!
If you are interested in playing, come to the first practice with shorts, a tee shirt, tennis shoes, a water bottle, and a good attitude!
If you have any questions please contact me.
 
Gregory Rush
269-588-9008 or rushg@gracestjoseph.org
School Contact Information:

Mr. Jon Beilke / beilkej@gracestjoseph.org / 507-382-7830
Mr. Nick Raith / staffminister@gracestjoseph.org / 269-921-0733
Mr. Kevin Lemke / lemkek@gracestjoseph.org / 269-767-2848
Mr. Gregory Rush / rushg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-588-9008
Ms. Deb Doletzky / doletzkyd@gracestjoseph.org / 414-458-8358
Mrs. Nicki Barabas / barabasn@gracestjoseph.org / 269-635-7592
Mrs. Denise Fletcher / fletcherd@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-1238
Mrs. Hannah Mueller / muellerh@gracestjoseph.org / 920-242-0407
Mrs. Laurie Bame / bamel@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-5257
Mrs. Anne Thorson / thorsona@gracestjoseph.org / 269-926-8503
Mrs. Debra Kenyon / kenyond@gracestjoseph.org / 269-214-6204
Mrs. Sandy Sempert / school@gracestjoseph.org / 269-449-4102
Pastor Glenn Rosenbaum / rosenbaumg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-351-2979
Pastor Josh Bishop / bishopj@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1292
Grace Lutheran School
St. Joseph, MI 49085