Connecting People to God's Grace

FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK

Hello Grace Family!


Here we are on the cusp of Winterfest (Spirit Week). There are a number of fun dress up days planned along with some additional activities. This coincides with Winterfest at our high school ML - see the infographic in the ML News and Notes section for more information.


Today Miss Reimers' Father, Randy, joined Jesus in Heaven. Please keep her whole family in your prayers - that God would comfort them with the sure hope of the resurrection. We are grateful that Miss Reimers was able to fly down to Florida yesterday to spend some time as a family before he went home to heaven.


Today we had an opportunity to cheer on our Grace Boys Basketball team as they played in the opening round of the Michigan Lutheran Seminary Tournament in Saginaw. They came away with a win against Salem, Owosso. If you would like to follow their tournament progress, you can see a live stream of the games by following this link - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R3U8UfeHFow


Finally, this weekend is the Daddy Daughter Dance! Dust of your dancing shoes and join us for an evening of fun! More details can be found in the infographic later in this newsletter.


That's it for this week!


Blessings,


Mr. Beilke

Meditation for the Week

Thought of the Week

THIS WEEK AT GRACE

Sunday, February 11

Sunday Worship Service - 8:00 & 10:30 am

Sunday School and Bible Study 9:30 am

Grades Y5 - 3 sing at the 10:30 Worship Service


Monday, February 12

Winterfest Week - PJ Day

Vision & Hearing for Gr. K, 1, 3, 5 & 7

Mr Goody's Hot Dogs

Girls' C team BB game at OLL at 4:30 pm

Boys'/Girls' B team BB practice 3:30 - 4:30 pm

Girls' MS BB game at New Buffalo 5:00/6:00 pm


Tuesday, February 13

Winterfest Week - Crazy Day

Hot Lunch - Spaghetti

Boys' B team BB practice 3:30 - 4:30 pm

Girls' MS BB home game vs River Valley 5:30/6:30 pm


Wednesday, February 14

No Basketball Practices Today

Winterfest Week - Duo Day

Hamburgers

Ash Wednesday Service 3:30 & 7:00 pm


Thursday, February 15

Winterfest Week - Homeroom Wars

Subway

Girls' C team BB home game vs OLL 4:30 pm

Boys' B team BB home game vs OLL 5:30 pm

Girls' C team hand in uniform after game

Girls' MS BB game at River Valley at 5:30/6:30 pm


Friday, February 16

C Girls Basketball Party at Grace 3:30-4:30

Winterfest Week - Titan Day

Pizza


Saturday, February 17

Men's Morning Basketball - 7:00 - 8:30 am

Preschool Open House 9:00 - 11:30 am



Google Calendar 

23-24 Year-at-a-Glance Calendar

MEAL TRAIN THANK YOU

Dear Grace Families,


Wow! We are incredibly grateful to each one of you (and your supportive families) who brought a meal for us (or a gift card) over these last 10 days. Every meal has been absolutely delicious and thoroughly enjoyed by all 5 kids and myself. There are no words for the enormous weight these meals lifted from my shoulders, but I humbly acknowledge the weight they added to yours. I know each one of those meals took a sacrifice of time, resources and energy! Wish you could have heard the squeals of delight each night as we unwrapped the food, felt the love, and anticipated the yumminess awaiting us. I pray that the Lord replenishes and encourages each of you in the same tangible ways that, through YOU, He has blessed and encouraged us. Thank you, with all of our hearts, from the kids and I!


In Christ, 


Sarah Aukerman 

+Noah, Samara, Liam, Macie and Tucker :)

If you would like to try out the Forensics Club (5th-8th Grade, it's not too late. Check out the details below.


Welcome to Forensics Club! 


I am excited to try out this new opportunity for the students who enjoy and want to improve their public speaking skills. 


During our first practice I will go over the different forensic categories that the students can choose from and look at possibilities for their pieces. By the second practice I would like them to have their piece selected. Then the remainder of practices will be to practice and perfect their pieces. Some practice will need to be done at home in between the dates we meet together. 


I would like to have four practices before the presentation night. Friday nights are busy in March so some practices will be moved to Thursday. Here is what I’m looking at for the practice schedule. 


Friday February 23rd- 3:30-4:30pm

Thursday February 29th- 3:30-4:30pm

Friday March 8th- 3:30-4:30pm

Thursday March 14th- 3:30-4:30pm


Presentation Night- Thursday March 21st- 6:00pm


With such a small group this year we can maybe be a little flexible on practice and the presentation dates and switch things around if we need to. I would like to try to get dates that work for most if not everyone. Let me know if these dates will work for your family. 


Thank you, 


Mrs. Beilke

HOT LUNCH

PIE MEETING - JANUARY 30, 2024 Minutes - click here

Follow Grace PIE on Facebook and Instragram

PARENT CONVERSATIONS

Providing Support on Your Parenting Journey

FOR MORE PARENTING ARTICLES CLICK HERE

MLHS News and Notes

School Contact Information:


Mr. Jon Beilke / beilkej@gracestjoseph.org / 507-382-7830

Mr. Kevin Lemke / lemkek@gracestjoseph.org / 269-767-2848

Mrs. Elissa Bishop / bishope@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1086

Ms. Elizabeth Reimers/reimerse@gracestjoseph.org/269-930-3822

Mr. Gregory Rush / rushg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-588-9008

Mrs. Laurie Bame / bamel@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-5257

Mrs. Nancy Leifer / leifern@gracestjoseph.org / 253-625-6272

Mrs. Nicki Barabas / barabasn@gracestjoseph.org / 269-635-7592

Mrs. Denise Fletcher / fletcherd@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-1238

Mrs. Hannah Mueller / muellerh@gracestjoseph.org / 920-242-0407

Mrs. Anne Thorson / thorsona@gracestjoseph.org / 269-926-8503

Mrs. Sarah Beilke / beilkes@gracestjoseph.org / 507-469-4567

Mrs. Mary Duehlmeyer/duehlmeyerm@gracestjoseph.org/269-313-5940

Mrs. Sandy Sempert / school@gracestjoseph.org / 269-449-4102

Pastor Glenn Rosenbaum / rosenbaumg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-351-2979

Pastor Josh Bishop / bishopj@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1292

Grace Lutheran School
St. Joseph, MI 49085