Bring In, Build Up and Send Out Disciples for Jesus Christ
FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK
Hello Grace Family,

WOW, what an awesome event last night! You all showed up in droves to support the basketball teams and made it a night these boys won't soon forget. Thank you to everyone who volunteered their time to make this such a special event. We had a few photographers on hand that evening and I'll share the picture highlights once I receive them.

Tonight is Boys Basketball Team Night at ML. Whether or not you were a member of the basketball team you can come to ML to cheer on the Titans as they take on Colon HS. The game starts at 6PM.

This week we will celebrate Christmas at Grace with our Children's Christmas Service at 2PM and 6PM on Wednesday. Please plan to have your children at both services. On Thursday, the classrooms will be having their Christmas Parties and we will be having an early dismissal at 11:45AM that day.

No ASC - There will be no After School Care on Wednesday, December 22nd (Christmas Service Day) or Thursday, December 23 (Early Dismissal Day). Please plan accordingly. Thank you.

Looking forward to another awesome week serving you and your child!

Blessings,

Mr. Beilke
Meditation for the Week
Thought of the Week
THIS WEEK AT GRACE
Sunday, December 19
Worship Service - 8:00 & 10:30 am
Sunday School & Bible Study 9:15 am

Monday, December 20
JA Bring Your Own Lunch

Tuesday, December 21
Tacos

Wednesday, December 22
Subway
Children's Christmas Service 2:00 & 6:00 pm
NO AFTERSCHOOL TODAY

Thursday, December 23
Early Dismissal - 11:45

Friday, December 24
No School
Christmas Eve Worship Service 4:00 & 6:00 pm

Saturday, December 25
Christmas Day Worship Service 9:00 am


Staff Christmas Gift Option
winter-gift-holding.jpg
Are you looking to show your appreciation to the Grace Staff by getting them a Christmas gift, but you have no idea what to get? Or maybe you’re just looking to simplify your life a little. We have a solution for you. This year we will have cards in the office for each staff member. Individuals can place a monetary gift in the card for the person and then sign the card. 

If you would prefer to go the traditional gift-giving route, that is perfectly fine as well, this is just one more option for families. Also, please do not feel obligated to give a gift. 

praying.jpg
FAMILY ADVENT DEVOTIONS
If you are looking for family devotions to help keep your family focused on Jesus' coming this Christmas Season, here is a link to daily devotions that were written by the staff at Martin Luther College (our pastor and teacher training school).

Hot Lunch

Crunch Time: B Team Basketball


We are still looking for a B girls coach for the upcoming season. If you are able to coach or know of someone who is, please contact me ASAP.
 
Gregory Rush
269-588-9008 or rushg@gracestjoseph.org
School Contact Information:

Mr. Jon Beilke / beilkej@gracestjoseph.org / 507-382-7830
Mr. Nick Raith / staffminister@gracestjoseph.org / 269-921-0733
Mr. Kevin Lemke / lemkek@gracestjoseph.org / 269-767-2848
Mr. Gregory Rush / rushg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-588-9008
Ms. Deb Doletzky / doletzkyd@gracestjoseph.org / 414-458-8358
Mrs. Nicki Barabas / barabasn@gracestjoseph.org / 269-635-7592
Mrs. Denise Fletcher / fletcherd@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-1238
Mrs. Hannah Mueller / muellerh@gracestjoseph.org / 920-242-0407
Mrs. Laurie Bame / bamel@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-5257
Mrs. Anne Thorson / thorsona@gracestjoseph.org / 269-926-8503
Mrs. Debra Kenyon / kenyond@gracestjoseph.org / 269-214-6204
Mrs. Sandy Sempert / school@gracestjoseph.org / 269-449-4102
Pastor Glenn Rosenbaum / rosenbaumg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-351-2979
Pastor Josh Bishop / bishopj@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1292
Grace Lutheran School
St. Joseph, MI 49085