Bring In, Build Up and Send Out Disciples for Jesus Christ
FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK

Hello Grace Family!


Thank you for showing out this week! First at the Cruisin' at Grace event which raised over $14,000 for our school, and then at the Moe's Giveback Night where we earned enough to purchase a mascot costume for our school! It's awesome to be associated with such a supportive and dedicated group of individuals we know as our Titan Family!


You can check out our FB Page for a TikTok of the Car Show 


This week we have our first PIE meeting of the year scheduled. We would love for you to join us and help set the direction for future special events/activities at Grace. The meeting will take place in the Faculty Room (next to the school office) at 8:15AM. All parents are members of PIE and welcome to attend. 


The new Grace Shirts are being made and should be available in the next couple of weeks. After the students' batch is done, we'll make an order available for parents who would like to purchase them as well.


A reminder that the students will be singing in worship this Sunday. Last names A-L will be singing at the 8AM service and M-Z will be at the 10:30AM service. Students will sit with their families until it is time to come up and sing and then return to their seats afterward. We hope you'll be able to join us. 


I'm looking forward to another fantastic week of partnering with you for your child's education.  


Blessings,


Mr. Beilke

Meditation for the Week
Thought of the Week
THIS WEEK AT GRACE

Sunday, September 18

Sunday Worship Service - 8:00 and 10:30 am

Sunday School and Bible Study 9:30 am

Grace students A-L sing at the 8:00 am worship service

Graces students M-Z sing at the 10:30 am worship service


Monday, September 19

JA Nachos

Girls' B team VB home game vs LMC 4:30 pm

Girls' MS VB practice 5:30 - 6:30 pm

MS Football practice 4:00 - 5:30 pm


Tuesday, September 20

PIE Meeting 8:15 am

Chicken Nuggets

B team VB Practice 3:25 - 4:45 pm

Girls' MS VB home game vs Grace Christian 5:30 

MS Football home game vs Marcellus 5:00 pm


Wednesday, September 21

Subway

Girls' B team VB home game vs Christ 4:30 pm

MS Volleyball Practice 5:30 - 6:30 pm

MS Football practice 4:00 - 5:30 pm


Thursday, September 22

JA Chicken Tenders

B team VB practice 3:25 - 4:45 pm

Girls' MS VB home game vs New Buffalo 5:30 pm

MS Football practice 4:00 - 5:30 pm


Friday, September 23

Pizza - Barnstormers

Disc Golf practice 3:15 - 4:15 pm

MS Football practice 4:00 - 5:00 pm


Saturday, September 24

Men's Morning Basketball 7-8:30 am

Disc Golf Meet at St. Paul, Stev. 1:00 pm

ML JR Flag purple football home game vs SJ @ 9:30 am

ML JR Flag white football at SJ @ 11:00 am

ML Rookie Flag White football home game vs SJ @ 11:00 am




Google Calendar 

Year-at-a-Glance Calendar

PICK YOUR PIZZA

HOT LUNCH

PARTNERS IN EDUCATION

PIE is our Parent/Teacher Organization that works to support a variety of events and activities throughout the year that make Grace a fabulous school for your child.

Every parent is an automatic member of PIE and we would love to have your input and support in carrying out the things we have planned for this year (or sharing new ideas!).

Huge shout out to the leads for our PIE Committee this year - Jennifer Cartwright and Jamie Gross.
Follow Grace PIE on Facebook and Instragram
ROOM PARENTS
Calling all parents! We are kicking off our Room Parent program for the new year. If you are interested in being a “connector” and partnering alongside your kid’s awesome teacher and other parents: click the link to supply your contact info and we will be in touch!  
ROOM PARENT SIGN-UP LINK

DISC GOLF TOURNAMENT

ML News and Notes

Cheer Coach Needed!

Michigan Lutheran High School has an opening for a sideline cheer coach. If interested, email athletic director John Eggert at  jeggert@michiganlutheran.org

The deadline to apply is September 26.


Pianos Available!

In the last couple of years, the ML department has received two donated grand pianos. We are looking to retire the two we currently own, that have served us well. If you are interested in either of the grand pianos as is, for free, please contact Shannon Eggers for details on taking the piano(s). We need to give these pianos a new home by September 20th! Contact info for Shannon: seggers@michiganlutheran.org or (269)-429-7861. 


School Contact Information:


Mr. Jon Beilke / beilkej@gracestjoseph.org / 507-382-7830

Mr. Jesse Rider/riderj@gracestjoseph.org/702-218-3660

Mr. Kevin Lemke / lemkek@gracestjoseph.org / 269-767-2848

Ms. Elizabeth Reimers/reimerse@gracestjoseph.org/269-930-3822

Mr. Gregory Rush / rushg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-588-9008

Ms. Deb Doletzky / doletzkyd@gracestjoseph.org / 414-458-8358

Mrs. Nicki Barabas / barabasn@gracestjoseph.org / 269-635-7592

Mrs. Denise Fletcher / fletcherd@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-1238

Mrs. Hannah Mueller / muellerh@gracestjoseph.org / 920-242-0407

Mrs. Anne Thorson / thorsona@gracestjoseph.org / 269-926-8503

Mrs. Sarah Beilke / beilkes@gracestjoseph.org / 507-469-4567

Mrs. Mary Deuhlmeyer/duehlmeyerm@gracestjoseph.org/269-313-5940

Mrs. Sandy Sempert / school@gracestjoseph.org / 269-449-4102

Pastor Glenn Rosenbaum / rosenbaumg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-351-2979

Pastor Josh Bishop / bishopj@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1292

Grace Lutheran School
St. Joseph, MI 49085